Back in time to meet her//Loh191.

Have you ever thought about it? Turning back the hands of time if the opportunity presents itself. Whenever I hear the statement going back in time, I am always reminded of R-kelly's song; "If I could turn back the hands of time".

You can listen as you read on

Going back in time is usually what we get to see in sci-fi or supernatural movies. Yeah, the world is supernatural, so maybe the opportunity may present itself. Therefore, to answer the question by @priyanarc question in LadiesofHivecommunitycontest;

If you had the opportunity to offer guidance and wisdom to your younger self, what insights or recommendations would you share?

If I could go back in time like Adam's project and meet with my younger self, there's a lot ways I'll help younger me improve with the knowledge I have gathered so far in life.

Finance; I'll advise my younger self to continue saving and learn not to lend money out to people she won't be able to get them back from. Yeah, I know helping out a friend in need is superb, but if that will come back to bite you in the ass, then doing that isn't the best. Instead, I'll advise my younger self to only give out what she knows she can afford to lose to those people.

Also, I'll guide my younger self toward investing in something like crypto and invite her early to other financial aspects toward investing.

20240627_083003.jpg

Self-Love; This would be another big way to guide my younger self more. I'll inform her of the need to love herself and know that she's more than enough and capable of loving. Letting her know she's strong, fierce, and should never give up on herself. I'll show her ways she can do that, which is going outdoors more to enjoy nature very well with little care of the world.

Also, showering praises on herself and smiling more each day. I'll let her know it is okay to cry out. It is okay to pamper herself and put herself first in some cases. I'll tell her not to worry much and take care of not just her physical but mental self more and also her emotions.

Believe; Talking to my younger self, I'll let her know she'll truly live. That she'd be alive to buy herself little things that matter to her. I'll let her know that she's a fighter and a winner even when she loses sometimes. I'll tell her to continue believing in herself and, most especially, her health because she is going to survive them all.

Hobbies; Another big way to guide my younger self on never giving up on her hobbies. She should exercise more, sing more, and dance more. Also, she should never stop writing and continue learning different languages because she'll have time to do that. She would have worked on her finances, loved herself more, and believed that she would be able to conquer her health challenges, which would make her hobby easy to attend to.


Image Used Is Mine and video was gotten from #YouTube


Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Thanks for reading and listening.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency