BabetterDayz @ BabetterPlace LOH #88

This is my entry to LOH ~Ladies of Hive~ #88
Invited by @momogrow
And I would like to invite @littlebee4

This post responded to nr. 2; Take me with you on one day this coming week.

                               ~-~-~-~-~-***-~-~-~-~-~-

I go with the flow, never know what comes and need my attention. I write down some tasks what need to be done, because these things can be forgotten easy...
I take life as it comes to me.

I wake up when my eyes open, mostly in summertime starts around 5.30 - 06.00, with a private concert from the Nightingales.
Before the heat comes, I work in the garden, in that way I feel fresh all day.

Together with Sunny and Bella, my dogs, we make a beautiful walk around the village, beside the sea. Just where the path brings us. Of course, me and Sunny have to dip the sea; Without a bath, no good start!

Swimming with Sunny
picture_1_swimming_with_sunny

If I find berries and fruits on my way I eat them directly, fresher doesn't exist. Also, I picked today some fresh chamomile to dry for tea during the winter.

Fresh picked chamomile
picture_2_chamomile

After I make a round in my gardens, to see what needs my attention. I harvest what is ready to be eaten and pick the things I use for my breakfast.

Raspberries
picture_3_raspberries_from_the_garden

It is 11.30 and I cannot handle the heat, so there we go to the sea. For some reading, writing and swimming. I push myself to relax more during the hot summer days. I can be working all day and night, I am like an ant, preparing already for the winter.

relaxing at the beach
picture_4_relaxing_at_the_beach

On our way back we visit the butcher to ask if they have meat leftovers for my animals and the strays that I am feeding. We are thankful for their share; in this way we don't waste anything and also fill up hungry bellies for my animals and the strays.

Cooking meat from the butcher
butcher

Today we see also the Egypt Fishman who understand our way of living. We exchange without a coin in between, fruits and veggies for fresh fish! In t6his way I also have fresh eggs from my neighbor.

It is a pleasure to have people around who understand this way of living and exchanging. Money is nothing more than exchanging your time for someone else’s dream (call it job) and father money you go to buy food... I just keep the exchanging with coins out of that circle.

Fresh Fish
picture_5_fish

In the midday when it is even too hot on the beach I am in my cool home, with closed windows so the heat doesn’t come in. I prepare food for the afternoon meal, cleaning fish, making salads. Also, I preserve my zucchini in jars, sweet/ and sour, pickled ones.

Zucchini pickled
picture_6_zucchini

Can you believe, I come here for 33 years, and she for 22 years and our paths just cross one year ago! We found out we are the same and loves of back 2 basic living. Her daughter laughs about us because she thought her mom is the only one who is so crazy and now she laughs double, because she sees us together, sharing veggies/fruits, picking wild herb and berries and working together in our gardens. We support and help each other in daily life and have built a garden together on an empty field from a local Greek.

2nd garden I have created together with my friend/neighbor. We have planted to many seeds.
picture_7_my_2nd_garden_1

picture_8_my_2nd_garden_2

So today we have the pleasure to eat fish together!

Food with my Neighbor
picture_9_food_with_my_nabour

Surrounded by pallets we made a compost place where I allow the pumpkins to grow
.

And the stray cats here eat the leftover fish. In this way we don’t throw food away, all got used and every body is happy.

Me together with a stray cat
picture_9b_me_together_with_a_stray_cat

After dinner we take a quick dip again in the sea. That was the most important reason to move here, every moment of the day we want to jump in we do that!

Afternoon swim with Sunny
picture_10_afternoon_swim_with_sunny

Sunny in the sea
picture_11_sunny_in_the_sea

The garden is calling! for some small jobs, the temperature is dropping so it is pleasant to work until it gets dark. Although I am the dinner bite for many mosquito's, that is less pleasant, but also they want to stay alive!

Trompet Flower growing in my garden, in my next
picture_12_trompet_flower

Now time for a shower and a cup of tea and relaxing in my hammock with my cats and dogs.

picture_13_in_my_hammock

Have a lovely day
Kisses from us @BabetterPlace

All photo's are my own

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency