Reacting positively to criticism (LOHContest #85)

photo_1600651043219_6260246021ae.jpeg
Source
Hello hivers and welcome to my blog again and happy new months guys..
Here another interesting topic from the ladies of hive weekly contest.

How do you handle corrections or criticisms from other people.

Well, me reacting positively to someone's attempt on correcting my actions or so, depends on his/her manner of approach. You know, people tend to make you feel less of a person all in the name of correction. Most times they mistake their criticism for correction. Correction should be done with love, it should show that you have the person's best interest at heart. I know they say , "Truth hurts", yea of course it does, but there are some person who talk carelessly and end up hurting the feelings of the person they are correcting.

I could recall back to an incident that occured while in school sometime last year, when a lecturer asked me a question as regarding to what he was teaching that day, I made an attempt to answer but the answer was wrong. At that point, I needed him to give me the correction but instead of that, he began saying some hurtful things and I felt really bad. I couldn't do anything, rather put up a smile and listened to the correction. The main thing is that I have gotten the right answer.

While criticism on the other hand, I see it as a little push in achieving ones goal. No doubt, I have been criticized alot of by people, but I see it as a way for me to do better. Although it hurts at times, but only the wise would see it as a stepping stone to success.
Well that's my own view and I would like @prechi and @mary-ahnne to join this contest.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency