LADIES OF HIVE CONTEST 102. (TASTE AND SCENT EDITON).

Hi ladies, I have been having a great time reading the entries from you wonderful women, lots of lovely scents and exotic tastes in drinks. I have equally learnt some recipes which I look forward to trying.
Many thanks to @joydukeson for inviting me to participate in this week's contest.

2️⃣ Coffee? Tea? Both are renowned around the world! Which is your favorite to drink daily, and how do you take it? Recipes, please, and if you are not a fan of either, what is your favorite daily drink?

TEA

Without much ado, I will kick off with the second question. Tea or coffee? I say both. I enjoy both drinks at different times and depending on my mood. When I wake up in the morning, tea is usually my go to, green tea to be precise with a teaspoon of honey. I also enjoy drinking black tea also known as yellow label tea. I don't like to add sugar in my tea, just honey if I want it sweetened. Also, when I'm feeling a bit constipated or I want to empty my bowls, I add some milk to my black tea and that usually sends me to the loo in no time.

Apart from green tea being my favorite, I have also tried a bunch of others teas and loved them. I have tried hibiscus tea, lemon and ginger tea, and so many others. As long as it comes in a tea bag then I don't discriminate, but green tea will be always be at the top of my list. One for it's simplicity in taste and how it calms and relaxes me.
I brew my tea in two different ways. One is by simply boiling water, pouring into a cup with my tea bag already in it and covering it for about five minutes.

The other method I do when I want a much stronger taste is adding my teabag to the teapot and boiling it for about ten to fifteen minutes. It comes out much stronger in taste and color.
Green tea is mostly tasteless when you drink it, you only feel the taste when it gets cold. Well, when I brew it using the second method, the strong taste manifests right away.

COFFEE.

I like my coffee sweet but not too sweet, black is not my thing at all as it doesn't sit well on my taste buds. I add a decent amount of coffee creamer and some sugar to my black coffee so I can properly enjoy it. The picture you see is the exact shade I like my coffee. I also like to drink vanilla latte and espresso when I'm buying from coffee shops. I’m not an expert at brewing coffees; I just do my best at keeping it decent.

Coffee energizes me and the taste is just perfect. When I was in uni, coffee was my best friend during examinations because I pulled lots of all nighters. Though sometimes, I would dose off right after drinking my coffee but that was my body refusing to be dragged along my unhealthy sleeping routine anymore.

I have to say I'm not a coffee addict, I don't need it to work or to function but I always feel better and more productive when I have some. Sometimes I drink two cups at a go as I like to always sip something as I work.

1️⃣ Scents are so very lovely — well, most of the time! If you could be any scent, what would it be and why? What memories, if any, does your choice bring to mind?

IF I COULD BE ANY SCENT.

Scents, smells and fragrances are important elements in our lives as they have quite the effect on our senses and emotions. You could be having a regular day and someone’s fragrance wafts to your nostrils and triggers some memories; good, bad and confusing memories are always associated with scents.

C43DC79D-A3B0-4412-A120-13BEF72182A9.webp
Osman Rana

I have two favorite scents which I could be.
The first one is the smell of rain on the earth. I lack the words to describe it because whenever it rains, I just close my eyes and inhale as it catapults to me to a specific childhood memory. It reminds me of my siblings and I watching other kids play in the rain because my parents never let us play in the rain. It also reminds me of one fateful Friday in school, my brother insisted on joining the other kids to play in the rain because obviously, no mommy and daddy around so he did. Well, he caught the worst cold and was shivering till we got come.

My parents immediately knew he played in the rain but there was nothing they could do. My brother would go on to play in more rains because he is dumb and hates himself but he soon got used to it and stopped getting sick.

The smell of rain is simply therapeutic and I always look forward to inhaling that crusty earthy scent. It tastes like newness, new beginnings and the start of a flourishing season.

The second scent hmn, this one is a bit odd. It is the smell of cannabis, particularly the sativa strain known as Loud Dream or Blue Dream. This cannabis has a very strong distinctive smell, you can’t perceive it without reacting. It has a sweet strong herbal aroma, skunky but with some notes of citrus, pineapple and orange. The blend of these scents produces a strong spicy scent that can be offsetting to a non - smoker at first.

I love it and l would sniff my hands often whenever I touch it. I find it deeply relaxing and enticing to my senses. It has the memory of a chill time, the end of a long day as I sit and crush it up, awaiting the ever amazing feel and experience. Nature at its best!

Thank you for reading. Your time is much appreciated.
Unfortunately I can’t invite anyone to participate as it is only a few hours to the deadline but, I would love to mention my ever sweet @samsmith1971; as I plug in her article I read a few weeks ago about coffee. It is a story about a futuristic coffee bean that solves the problem of coffee -induced insomnia. Please click here to read it. Thanks.

Images displayed are mine.
Follow me on my blog atyourservice

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency