Spend Wisely | Strategy And Tactics. #LOH 169

image

Talking about strategies and tactics to spend wisely, I can remember an adage which my tribe people (Yoruba) are fond of using to communicate among each other just to remind themselves to keep engaging in the habit of spending wisely.

While growing up, hearing this proverbs "Money doesn't stay forever, it's a visitor", Within my people . As a matter of fact, with my little experience that I have encountered with money, I can boldly say that truly, money is a visitor, it comes and goes. Knowing this has always made me to build myself into habit of spending wisely.

For me to avoid Overspending at all costs, I always put all my monthly income into consideration first. The reason for doing this, is to build all my expenses on my income, because I hate borrowing money or getting into debt.

However, no matter how little my monthly income might be, I always budget more of my income into savings. I'm fond of savings than spending. So, my first budget plan after knowing my monthly Income is saving for the future, I saved a lot. sometimes I save highest percentage from my income.

The remaining money after my savings is where I always set up my expenses throughout the month, expenses which include my wants and my needs throughout the month and my emergency money for health care, because health is wealth, and some other things that meant comes up as an emergency.

I know isn't always an easy task to do, looking at the country economics challenges but for me to achieve my goal, and avoid overspending, that may lead me into debt or borrowing money, I always learnt to say NO, stay focus or avoid distractions that can prevent me from achieving my financial goal.

Even when I enter a shopping mall or restaurant that my budget plan look like is going to break down. My strategies or tactics to always avoid overspending, is me always remember this proverb. That say "money is a visitor, it comes and goes" and help me to stay focus, No distraction, stay motivated and spend wisely.

Thanks for your time on my blog!.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency