Ladies of Hive Community Contest #49

Hiii beautiful Ladies of hive!❤️

I was a little less motivated to write for a while, due to personal things in my life. But here I am again to participate in the contest of this week. I will answer both questions.

1. Have you ever met someone from the Hive blockchain in real-life?
If so, tell us about the experience! If not, who would you like to meet
and why are they on your wishlist of people to meet?

So, I heard about Hive for the first time from people I already knew in person. But getting to know someone first on Hive and then in real-life . No, not yet.
And yet there are several people I would like to meet in real - life. It was very hard for me to choose between two people, so I will just mention both names.

I would like to meet @rima11 to thank her in person for all her support since I joined Hive. Ofcourse there are other people that support me also and I am grateful, but she is always always always there. Thank you very much dear.❤️

It's funny because my bestie in real-life is named Rina. And then I joined Hive and I ran into Rima. And even though I know one personally and the other not, I always have the same positive vibe with these two people. So yes, I hope one day over lunch or just a coffee date I can thank @rima11 for all her support.

The second person I spoke on Hive who I would like to meet in person is @cynshineonline. From our convo's so far I have been able to know that she is someone who has experienced a lot in life. I don't know much about her current life (no more than what I have seen and read on Hive), but I think that she is a confident person who pursues her goals. And I love listening to others' journey. People always see someone's success, but not the path to the success. But I'm the person that is always interested in the path to the success. So yes, I hope to have a chat with @cynshineonline in person sometime too!❤️

2. Do you talk about the Hive blockchain with people in your offline life?
Have you brought friends or family here? Have you mentioned Hive to
someone at your market, doctor's office, or other location?

Yes, I certainly do. In Suriname, Hive is not yet well known. And many people who do know something about it, are reluctant or not disciplined enough. Or they have trouble with English as Dutch is our first language.

Still, I have been able to convince 2 friends to join the platform so far. And I hope I can convince more people in the future. What I definitely do more often is talk about how nice the people are that I have met through Hive so far. Very often, when I learn something new on Hive, I also share it with people back home or with friends. Sharing knowledge is always nice!

I would like to invite my friend @mesy to participate in this contest. 💙

blue flower2.png

Thank you for reading!

angie note - have a great day.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency