[ESP/ENG] Ladies of Hive Community Contest #19 - My Favorite Fairytale, The Wizard of Oz / Mi Cuento Favorito, el Mago de Oz


imagen.png

Every week the Ladies of hive community holds this contest and I like to be part of this community where women are the protagonists. This is my entry to the contest.

Todas las semanas la comunidad Ladies of hive realiza este concurso y me gusta formar parte de esta comunidad donde las mujeres somos las protagonistas. Esta es mi entrada al concurso.

What is your favorite fairy tale and who is a fairy tale character in your own life?


imagen.png
[X]

My favorite fairy tale is The Wizard of Oz, I remember that I watched it very young. It was a Sunday afternoon with my mother who was excited for me to see the movie. Although it was the classic version, with the famous actress Judy Garland, I loved the film, I have even seen more modern versions, but, at all, I still like the classic from 1939.

¿Cuál es tu cuento de hadas favorito y quién es un personaje de cuento de hadas en tu propia vida? Mi cuento de hadas favorito es el Mago de Oz, recuerdo que lo vi muy pequeña un domingo por la tarde junto a mi mamá quien me entusiasmó para ver la película. A pesar de que era la versión clásica, con la famosa actriz Judy Garland, la película me encantó, incluso he visto versiones más modernas, pero, para nada, me sigue gustando la clásica de 1939.


imagen.png
[X]

I like the Wizard of Oz because it is a story full of messages, the adventures and misadventures of Dorothy with her friends the tin man, the scarecrow and the lion, ah! And I forgot, her puppy Toto, who at the end of the story it was he who exposed the truth about the Wizard of Oz.

I identify a lot with the character of the lion because he was fearful and I associate him with my life, I grew up very overprotected by my mother, I was afraid of going out alone, but little by little I became more independent, less afraid of the world to the point that now I feel like a very brave woman.


imagen.png
[X]

Me gusta el Mago de Oz porque es un cuento lleno de mensajes, las aventuras y desventuras de Dorothy junto a sus amigos el hombre de hoja lata, el espantapájaros y el león, ¡ah!, y se me olvidaba, su perrito Toto, quién al final del cuento fue él que puso al descubierto la verdad sobre el Mago de Oz. Yo me identifico mucho con el personaje del león porque él era miedoso y lo asocio con mi vida, yo me crie muy sobreprotejida por mi mamá, tenía temor de salir a la calle sola, pero poco a poco fui siendo más independiente, menos miedosa ante el mundo hasta el punto que ahora me siento una mujer muy valiente.


imagen.png
[X]

So the person I identify with a fairy tale character is myself, I think that like the lion I have earned a title of bravery, I have been in situations where I have had to solve difficult problems by myself and on my own. and I have known how to do it.

The lion, like me, lacked confidence in ourselves, that was the key to everything, when we trust ourselves we are capable of achieving many things, to the point that you are surprised. I did not have a Wizard of Oz, but I did have many friends and mature people who taught me, like the lion in the story, to be brave.

Así que la persona a la que identifico con un personaje de cuentos de hadas soy yo misma, creo que como el león me he ganado un título de valentía, he estado en situaciones donde he tenido que resolver problemas difíciles yo sola y por mi propia cuenta y lo he sabido hacer. Al león al igual que a mí nos faltaba confianza en nosotros mismos, ese era la clave de todo, cuando confiamos en nosotros mismos somos capaces de lograr muchas cosas, a tal punto que te sorprendes. No tuve un Mago de Oz, pero si muchos amigos y personas maduras que me enseñaron, como al león del cuento, a ser valiente.


Ladies of Hive Community Contest #19

I invite: @karinanunez @neiraurdaneta

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency