Market Friday on the Sunday

Yesterday began as a lazy Sunday. I got up really very late.

Though I had waken up somewhat earlier but kept on lying on the bed thinking that it was 8, but when I wore my spectacles and looked at the clock. Oooooops! It was 11.

So the morning was already gone. It was time to begin the afternoon.

Actually I was at my mom’s home today. There were no usual chores for the day. Though I had certain things to do for online activities yet I was not feeling like doing them. (Lack of focus, may be). I finally decided to go for the shopping to make the day productive in one way if not the other. 😆

There is a super store nearby. With my younger son I went there.

Certain things were on my list which I had seen in the store once.

I wanted to buy a foldable writing table, ceramic or marble plates and painting brushes. Unfortunately, none of these things were present there this time.

Though a couple of designs were available for ceramic plates yet none of them was appealing to me.

I didn’t find the plates of my choice but I found glass bowls I was looking for.

I prefer plain glass over the designed ones because it is easier to clean and dirt doesn’t sticks in the cuts and corners.

I bought three pieces. Each piece cost me Rs.175. It is a reasonable price for the product.

I was disappointed to see that the writing table was not available. What could I do for this. ....

I moved to another section. The fragrant one....

It has been quite hot here. Sweating and then bad smell is the issue I am facing these days.

A fragrant talcum powder is the solution that came to me mind. It helps relieving from sweat for some time. Also, prevents the rashes that are caused by sweating.

This bottle of 250g of powder cost me Rs.315.

I also bought two bottles of deodorants. I think deodorant are more lasting than the body spray.

There were many fragrances available. It took me some time to select the ones for me.

With fragrances and body there is a chemistry. A fragrance may appear exceptional in the bottle but doesn’t feel the same way on your body. The vice versa is also the case.

The testing was not allowed there. I couldn’t apply the deodorant on my body to check how it turned. My son helped me short listing the fragrances.

I was in a fix between the two. It was my gut feeling that one of them would go with my body more while the other one was more appealing in the bottle.

At the end, I put both of them in my basket. Hehe.

Each bottle has 50 ml of the liquid. One of them was for Rs.315, the other for Rs.325 😊.

We also bought a thermos and a lunch box. One of my sons had broken his water bottle, the other one had a broken lunch box. So one thing for each.

After paying the bill at the cash counter, my son found a rack for cake pans. He insisted to buy this heart-shaped pan. I bought it too 😀.

There is another small mart nearby. I asked my son if he could walk there. He agreed.

On that mart also, I couldn’t find the things like table or plates. However, we found the painting brushes.

I took one set of 6 flat brushes and another set of 6 round brushes.

My son took an ice-cream for him. We also bough some bars of chocolates.

Oh! Where are they? They are in the tummy. Hehe. As soon as I had reached home, my nephew asked me if I had brought the chocolates for him 🥰.

After that mart, I wanted to go a little further towards the stationery shops but my son had got tired. He wanted go back to home.

This way our shopping trip ended......

●●●●●●●●●●●●

This post is my participation for #marketfriday, an initiative by @dswigle.

Also, a participation for #sublimesunday, an initiative of @c0ff33a

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency