Happy Shopping

Today my elder son was not at home please stop his cousin (my brother's son) Had been missing him. He called me to send my son to their house. my son also wanted to go out of home as we could not go anywhere during their summer vacation. That’s why I sent him today to his grandma’s home.

As my younger son, Hunain, was at home. I knew he would be a little sad that he couldn’t go to his grandma. So, I decided to take him to the market. When I told him of my intention he was very excited. I don’t usually take my kids without my hubby to markets placed in open area; because I am afraid of kidnapping and theft occurrences in such place. When both of my kids are at home, I can’t take one with me (you know, the other one would also want to go). If I take both of them, shopping becomes difficult. Taking care of both along with money and luggage doesn’t allow me to shop rightly. As only one kid was at home today so I took him with me.

Each Friday a temporary market is established near to our residence. There are several things including crockery, clothes, vegetables, fruits, cosmetics and much more, are sold on different small stalls. I had to buy the school bag for my elder son. His old bag is torn. The schools are going to reopen after a couple of days, so it was a need of the time. I observed several bags and bought the one that was with good quality with reasonable price. This bag cost me 650 PKR. The stall keeper asked 750 Rupees. I bargained a bit and he reduced the price.

I had to buy some other small things including scissors, socks, lock, and ponies.

The scissors cost me 180 pkr, socks 50 pkr, lock 70 pkr and the bunch of ponies 50 pkr.

Then it was the time to buy something for Hunain. We saw some stalls for toys. We were indecisive about what we should buy. Meanwhile I found something that he liked a lot. The price were reasonable so we bought them.
I couldn’t take the picture of packed item. Hunain had opened them as soon as we reached home.
One was tool set

The other thing was the team of soldiers.

How beautifully he organized the army, did he? 😃

At the end of the shopping I got something most valuable and that is the hug of my son with his words, “I am so happy with these toys. Thank you, mamma.” Then there were bundle of kisses that rejoiced me.

●●●●●●●

All images are captured by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency