Ladies Of Hive - Contest #123 - Loneliness and fashion trend (ESP-ENG)

loh.png

English.png

Spanish.png


Hi Hive friends! today I'm joining the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #123 which comes with two very interesting questions, I hope you like my contribution and leave me comments with what you think about it, do you agree, do you think differently, I'd love to read them.

1️⃣ Why are there so many people who are lonely? Why is it so hard for people to make real connections when almost everyone wants to make real connections?

¡Hola amigos de Hive! hoy me sumo al Ladies of Hive Community Contest #123 que viene con dos preguntas muy interesantes, espero que les guste mi aporte y que me dejen comentarios con lo que piensan al respecto, ¿están de acuerdo? ¿piensan diferente? me gustaría leerles.

1️⃣ ¿Por qué hay tanta gente que se siente sola? ¿Por qué es tan difícil para las personas hacer conexiones reales cuando casi todo el mundo quiere hacer conexiones reales?


girl-gbd4a374a3_1280.jpg

Imagen de Phạm Quang Hoàn en Pixabay


It is no secret that we live in a world where everything is connected and where it is possible to communicate with a person on the other side of the world with just a couple of clicks. However, there are many people who feel lonely.

Why does this happen? I think we are immersed in a very fast-paced world, where we have many occupations, and we are a little distracted. I don't know if it has happened to you, but in my case, more than once I have felt uncomfortable because a meeting has taken place that could easily have been a text message.

At times, I have felt that meeting with other people makes me "waste my time". And I'm sure that's something that would be inconceivable to my ancestors. On the other hand, it has also happened to me that I express myself much more in written form than in person, as I feel that sometimes the ideas flow better, and you don't have to deal with what people will say or what face they will make.

I also think there are other reasons why you might feel lonely, for example, if you immigrated to another country, you might feel that way because you don't have your family and friends close to you, although it is true that they can communicate by video call the feeling is not the same, it is more of nostalgia.

The same fact of living immersed in busy lives, also makes that many people are only enclosed in two environments: work and home. If you don't get out of your comfort zone, it is difficult to meet new people, friends, and make plans to share. I think this worsened after the pandemic because many people could not leave their homes and adapted to living away from other people, and even discovered that many jobs could be carried out under the home office modality.

If you feel lonely, or you find it difficult to create a real connection with others, my recommendation for you is that according to your interests you can include yourself in a group that organizes activities, for example a dance school, a course in your area of study, among others. Also try to be yourself, maintain eye contact, listen attentively (and put the phone aside in the process).

Para nadie es un secreto que vivimos en un mundo donde todo está conectado y donde es posible comunicarte con una persona que se encuentra al otro lado del mundo con apenas un par de clics. Sin embargo, hay muchas personas que se sienten solas.

¿Por qué ocurre esto? Creo que estamos inmersos en un mundo muy acelerado, donde tenemos muchas ocupaciones y estamos un poco distraídos. No sé si les ha pasado, pero en mi caso, más de una vez me he sentido incómoda porque se ha realizado una reunión que fácilmente pudiera haber sido un mensaje de texto.

En ocasiones he sentido que reunirme con otras personas me hace "perder el tiempo". Y estoy segura de que es algo que para mis antepasados sería inconcebible. Por otro lado, también me ha pasado que me expreso mucho más de forma escrita que en persona, como que siento que a veces las ideas fluyen mejor y no tienes que enfrentarte con el qué dirán o qué cara pondrán.

También creo que hay otras razones por las cuales te podrías sentir solo, por ejemplo, si emigraste a otro país, podrías sentirte de esa manera porque no tienes a tus familiares y amigos cerca de ti, aunque es verdad que pueden comunicarse por una videollamada la sensación no es la misma, es más bien de nostalgia.

El mismo hecho de vivir inmerso en ocupaciones, también hace que muchas personas solamente se encierren en dos ambientes: el trabajo y la casa. Difícilmente si no sales de tu zona de confort, conozcas personas nuevas, amigos, y puedan hacer planes para compartir. Creo que esto empeoró luego de la pandemia porque muchas personas no podían salir de sus hogares y se adaptaron a vivir alejados de los demás e incluso descubrieron que muchos trabajos se podían llevar bajo la modalidad de home office.

Si te sientes solo o que te cuesta crear una conexión real con los demás, mi recomendación para ti es que de acuerdo a tus intereses te puedas incluir en un grupo que organice actividades, por ejemplo una escuela de baile, un curso de tu área de estudio, entre otros. También procura ser tu mismo, mantener el contacto visual, escuchar atentamente (y dejar a un lado el teléfono en el proceso).

Diseño sin título (1).png

2️⃣ What is the silliest recent fashion trend?

2️⃣ ¿Cuál es la tendencia de moda reciente más tonta?

chris-yang-aHdaJjRALEk-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Chris Yang on Unsplash

Lately, there is a trend to wear pants with big holes that expose half a leg, I particularly find it horrible, a small rip is fine, but a huge hole of 10 cm or more seems exaggerated to me.

It's not something I would wear, because I feel it makes people look sloppy with their appearance. Besides, I would feel very uncomfortable, I usually spend my time between work and church, and I think this kind of outfit would be very inappropriate for going to any of these places. I consider myself a conservative and modest dresser, so I think I would only wear this style of pants if I have a trip to the beach, otherwise it's a NO for me.

Thank you so much for these questions @merit.ahama and to the Ladies of Hive community for the opportunity, I invite @desireeart and @valeriavalentina to participate in this challenge.

Últimamente, hay una tendencia a utilizar pantalones con grandes agujeros que dejan al descubierto media pierna, particularmente me parece horrible, un pequeño rasgado está bien, pero un agujero enorme de 10 cm o más me parece exagerado.

No es algo que yo usaría, porque siento que hace ver a las personas descuidadas con su apariencia. Además de que me sentiría muy incómoda, usualmente me la paso entre el trabajo y la iglesia, y creo que este tipo de outfit sería muy inapropiado para ir a alguno de estos lugares. Me considero una persona conservadora y que practica la modestia al vestir, así que creo que solo me pondría un pantalón de este estilo si tengo un viaje a la playa, de resto es un NO para mí.

Muchas gracias por estas preguntas @merit.ahama y a la comunidad Ladies of Hive por la oportunidad, invito a participar en este reto a @desireeart y @valeriavalentina.


See you in a next post! | Nos vemos en un próximo post

image.png

Separator and banner: Designed by @ambarvegas on Canva | Icons: Icons8 | Translator: DeepL

Firma.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency