24hrs To Exit Mother Earth: My Wishes - LOH Contest #154

Hello everyone. Hope we are all good? Death, it is said, is a necessary end to all mortals. But the truth is that we all want to live forever. Nobody wants to die and exit this beautiful world, !LOL.


Source

But assuming one has barely 24 hours to live before the great transition what are those things one would love or wish to have done before the candle light goes off? This is really a difficult call I must say. Be that as it may, there are quite a few things I would personally wish to get done within those few hours before the cookies crumble.

First, I would love or wish to visit those cool places I had wished while as a child. These places includes but not limited to the Himalayas, the Caribbean (Barbados and Dominican Republic) and possibly Nepal and India. I've read about these places and I love their rich cultural heritage.

The next is making peace with my God. I believe in life after death. So I'd wish to make amends of my ways so as to receive eternal life once my journey here ends. Thus said, that last 24hrs will definitely be critical.

Moreso, I will also wish to spend the last few hours with all my siblings, friends and relatives. How possible that can be, I do not know. Knowing that the great transition is near, it is not out of place to spend them with the ones you've cherished all these years.

Furthermore, I will wish to have my favourite meals prepared. One last meal won't.be a bad idea too. This sound funny 🤣 right? But that's the way it is.

Again, I will also wish to make some donations to charity homes. Life will certainly go on if one exit mother earth. So make others happy even when you are gone.

But these are only wishes. If wishes were horses.....

2️⃣ What is your big dream for your life? If money were no object and you could do with your time whatever you wished, what would you do with it? What would you create?


Source

The world has been plagued by various ailments and diseases. Most have defied solutions, only management. It is my wish to rise to the pinnacle of my career. I would have loved to explore the field of medicine and discover drugs and/or permanent cure for most diseases that have been ravaging mankind.

Just few years ago for instance, humanity was struck by a terrible pandemic which shut down the entire universe. Is there a permanent cure for it?

Similarly, many men and women alike are dying of cancer and the likes. I would have loved to devote my time to an indepth research to find lasting solutions to mankind over these terrible ailments found within our midst.

This is my participation in the weekly Ladies of Hive contest. To find out more please visit the announcement post HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency