[Esp] Mi conexión con Dios / [Eng] My connection with God. / LOH Community Contest #79


Hola mis apreciados lectores de Hive y de esta maravillosa comunidad, una vez mas me encuentro por aquí para unirme al concurso #79 de damas de la colmena. Sin lugar a dudas las preguntas correspondientes a esta semana son bastante interesantes porque tocan unas de las partes mas sensibles de las personas como lo es sus creencias religiosas y espirituales, sin embargo en este relato me centraré en unas de esas preguntas.

Pero antes de comenzar quiero hacerle una invitación a @antonellarteaga @mariavargas a que se unan a este concurso. Acá les dejo el enlace.



Hello my dear readers of Hive and this wonderful community, once again I am here to join the contest #79 of ladies of hive. Undoubtedly the questions for this week are quite interesting because they touch some of the most sensitive parts of people such as their religious and spiritual beliefs, however in this story I will focus on one of those questions.

But before I start I would like to invite @antonellarteaga @mariavargas to join this contest. Here is the contest link.



Spanish


La pregunta con la que me siento identificada es la siguiente:

Estadísticamente, las mujeres tienden a ser más espirituales que los hombres. Sea cual sea la fe -protestante, católica, musulmana, budista, wicca u otra-, ¿cómo se convirtió en tu fe? ¿Qué placeres, conocimientos y alegrías has descubierto?.

English


The question I can relate to is the following:

Statistically, women tend to be more spiritual than men. From whatever faith — Protestant, Catholic, Muslim, Buddhist, Wiccan, or other — how did it become your faith? What delights, insights, and joys have you discovered?

religion-3452582_1280.jpgFuente de Imagen


Recuerdo cuando estaba entrando en mi adolescencia, atravesé un periodo de depresión que me llevaba a pensar que no era importante para nadie, que si algún día me llegaba a morir no le haría falta a nadie, pensaba, mis papás tienen más hijos, mis hermanos más hermanos, mis abuelos más nietos, mis primos más primos y así iba pensando que cada persona que conocía fácilmente podía sustituirme por otra si yo no llegase a existir, ese pensamiento me agobiaba cada noche y siempre lloraba angustiada hasta quedarme dormida, hasta que un día llena de rabia, depresión, frustración y mucho dolor entre lágrimas me volqué hacia Dios y le reclame: Yo no te pedí nacer, ¿porque me enviaste a este mundo solo a sufrir?


I remember when I was entering my adolescence, I went through a period of depression that led me to think that I was not important to anyone, that if someday I were to die I would not be needed by anyone, I thought, my parents have more children, my brothers more brothers, my grandparents more grandchildren, my cousins more cousins and so I was thinking that each person I knew could easily replace me for another if I did not exist, My parents have more children, my siblings more siblings, my grandparents more grandchildren, my cousins more cousins and so I was thinking that each person I knew could easily replace me for another if I did not exist, that thought overwhelmed me every night and I always cried in anguish until I fell asleep, until one day full of anger, depression, frustration and much pain in tears I turned to God and I claimed Him: I did not ask you to be born, why did you send me to this world only to suffer?

mood-1465151_1280.jpg
Fuente de Imagen

Era tan ignorante, pero Dios ama a todos sus hijos por igual y siempre responde todas tus preguntas e inquietudes, siempre responde, a su manera pero responde. Entonces de la nada al poco tiempo de mi gran osadía en contra de Dios, el me respondió de esta manera, llegó nuestra vecina, una mujer muy devota de la fe católica, ella habló con mi papá y tuvieron una conversación muy parecida a esta:

Vecina: ¿Ángel tus hijos están bautizados?
Papá: No lo están, estaba esperando que crecieran para que ellos pudieran escoger su religión.
Vecina: Te entiendo Ángel, pero como van a conocer a Dios si ni siquiera saben el catecismo, yo puedo dictarles esas clases.
Papá: Esta bien, y así de una vez los bautizamos, la verdad es que ya están grandecitos.
Vecina: Esta bien, a mí me gustaría ser la madrina de Junior, tu hijo mayor.
Papá: Esta bien vecina y le agradezco su preocupación por mis hijos.

Transcurrieron los meses y mis hermanos y yo asistimos a las catequesis, nos aprendimos todas las oraciones y todas las plegarias, conocimos a Jesús como nuestro Salvador, yo no entendía muy bien la religión, por no decir que no me encontraba de acuerdo con algunas de sus creencias, aun así siempre fui muy respetuosa, pero lo que si era claro es que aquellos pensamientos depresivos habían desaparecido, pues había aprendido a rezar y eso calmaba mis angustias. Tiempo después llegó el momento del bautizo, mi papá escogió como padrinos para mí, a mi tía y su esposo, yo estaba contenta con el bautizo, me hacía sentir feliz que mis tíos fueran mis padrinos.

Esto fue el comienzo de mi búsqueda hacia Dios, la religión católica me había acercado a él, pero yo quería tener más conocimiento, quería conocerlo a más profundidad. Para aquel entonces ya contaba con 13 años, y un tío formaba parte de la religión "Los testigos de Jehova", por eso cuando él me pregunto si quería participar en un curso para estudiar la biblia, le respondí que sí. Así comencé el estudio bíblico, asistí a las reuniones en la iglesia, aprendí a leer e interpretar la biblia, aprendí a orar y acercarme más a Dios a través de la oración, pero mi relación con esta religión se terminó luego de un año cuando culminó el curso y según los estudios que hice tenía que convertirme a la religión y de esta manera no sería consumida por el fuego eterno.

I was so ignorant, but God loves all his children equally and always answers all your questions and concerns, he always answers, in his own way but he answers. Then out of the blue, shortly after my great audacity against God, he answered me in this way, our neighbor arrived, a woman very devoted to the Catholic faith, she talked to my dad and they had a conversation very similar to this one:

Neighbor: Angel, are your children baptized?
Dad: No they are not, I was waiting for them to grow up so they could choose their religion.
Neighbor: I understand Angel, but how are they going to know God if they don't even know the catechism, I can give them those classes.
Dad: Okay, and then we can baptize them once and for all, the truth is that they are already too old.
Neighbor: Okay, I would like to be the godmother of Junior, your oldest son.
Dad: That's fine neighbor and I thank you for your concern for my children.

Months went by and my siblings and I attended catechesis, we learned all the prayers and all the prayers, we knew Jesus as our Savior, I did not understand religion very well, not to say that I did not agree with some of their beliefs, even so I was always very respectful, but what was clear was that those depressive thoughts had disappeared, because I had learned to pray and that calmed my anxieties. Some time later it was time for the baptism, my father chose as godparents for me, my aunt and her husband, I was happy with the baptism, it made me feel happy that my uncles were my godparents.

This was the beginning of my search for God, the Catholic religion had brought me closer to him, but I wanted to have more knowledge, I wanted to know him in more depth. At that time I was already 13 years old, and an uncle was part of the Jehovah's Witnesses religion, so when he asked me if I wanted to participate in a course to study the Bible, I said yes. So I began the bible study, I attended the church meetings, I learned to read and interpret the bible, I learned to pray and get closer to God through prayer, but my relationship with this religion ended after a year when the course ended and according to the studies I did I had to convert to the religion and in this way I would not be consumed by eternal fire.

bible-2110439_1280.jpgFuente de Imagen

Pero ese no era el Dios que yo conocía, no podía entender como tenía que profesar una religión para ser salva, pensaba y pienso que mi Dios, es un Dios de amor, bondadoso, que ama a todos sus hijos por iguales, así profesen una religión o no, porque él conoce los corazones de cada quien, y si necesitaba ser salva solamente tenía que aceptar a Jesucristo su hijo, como mi salvador, y como el medio y ejemplo perfecto para llegar a él.

Esa ha sido mi religión desde aquel momento, donde a través de la oración, he sentido a Dios en cada etapa de mi vida, tengo muchas anécdotas que contar acerca de su presencia en mi vida, pero me permitiré contarles la siguiente, donde pude percibir con todos mis sentidos su divinidad.

Luego que tuve mi primer embarazo, el cual fue fallido, que terminó en un quirófano y conmigo sumergida en una profunda depresión que me dejaba viviendo la vida solo por vivirla, sucedió que una madrugada desperté con un ataque de pánico sintiendo la presencia de sombras que me acechaban en el cuarto donde dormía y que había llegado el momento de mi muerte, pude sentir como el terror se apoderaba de mí a medida que avanzaba la noche, pero recordé que a pesar de lo que esté pasando en mi vida Dios siempre está conmigo, solo tenía que comunicarme con él a través de Jesucristo, y así empecé a orar aquella madrugada donde mis mayores miedos se estaban apoderando de mí. Pude sentir como poco a poco a medida que oraba me iba calmando y mis miedos iban desapareciendo, las sombras se habían ido y Dios estaba conmigo, yo continuaba orando y pude sentir como muy lentamente me fui quedando dormida. De pronto escuché el sonido de una campana y empecé a escuchar la melodía más hermosa que he escuchado en mi vida y que me hizo sentir una paz absoluta, mis oídos se agudizaron, la melodía era tan hermosa y podía escucharla tan nítida... y entonces soñé que me encontraba en una montaña muy verde y llena de pequeñas flores, donde había un riachuelo con cascadas y muchas mariposas y pájaros, el sol estaba tan luminoso que parecía que todo brillaba, podía escuchar el canto de las aves, el sonido del riachuelo y de la cascada, podía sentir la brisa fresca, el calor del sol, podía sentir el vuelo de la mariposa, podía olfatear olor de la montaña, podía percibir todos mis sentidos al mismo tiempo, podía sentir como formaba parte de todo aquello... entonces me di cuenta que podía sentir todo al mismo tiempo porque yo era la montaña, yo era cada una de las mariposas que allí estaban, también era los pájaros y el riachuelo, era el calor del sol, podía sentir como formaba parte del canto de las aves, yo era cada partícula que formaba parte de aquel lugar, sin duda Dios estaba conmigo y yo estaba con Dios. En la mañana desperté y pude recordar aquel sueño de manera tan nítida y tan clara, y seguía sintiendo aquella paz interior porque tuve la certeza de que Dios estuvo conmigo en el sueño y que siempre formará parte de mí.

But that was not the God I knew, I could not understand how I had to profess a religion to be saved, I thought and I think that my God is a God of love, kind, who loves all his children equally, whether they profess a religion or not, because he knows the hearts of each one, and if I needed to be saved I only had to accept Jesus Christ his son, as my savior, and as the perfect means and example to get to him.

That has been my religion since that moment, where through prayer, I have felt God in every stage of my life, I have many anecdotes to tell about his presence in my life, but I will allow myself to tell you the following one, where I could perceive with all my senses his divinity.

After I had my first pregnancy, which was a failure, which ended in an operating room and with me submerged in a deep depression that left me living life just to live it, it happened that one morning I woke up with a panic attack feeling the presence of shadows that haunted me in the room where I slept and that the time of my death had come, I could feel the terror taking over me as the night progressed, but I remembered that despite what is happening in my life God is always with me, I just had to communicate with him through Jesus Christ, and so I began to pray that early morning where my greatest fears were taking over me. I could feel how little by little as I prayed I was calming down and my fears were disappearing, the shadows were gone and God was with me, I continued praying and I could feel how slowly I was falling asleep. Suddenly I heard the sound of a bell and I began to hear the most beautiful melody I have ever heard in my life and it made me feel absolute peace, my ears were sharpened, the melody was so beautiful and I could hear it so clear? and then I dreamed that I was in a very green mountain full of small flowers, where there was a stream with waterfalls and many butterflies and birds, the sun was so bright that it seemed that everything was shining, I could hear the birds singing, the sound of the stream and the waterfall, I could feel the cool breeze, the warmth of the sun, I could feel the flight of the butterfly, I could smell the smell of the mountain, I could perceive all my senses at the same time, I could feel like I was part of all that. ... then I realized that I could feel everything at the same time because I was the mountain, I was each one of the butterflies that were there, I was also the birds and the stream, I was the warmth of the sun, I could feel how I was part of the birds singing, I was each particle that was part of that place, without a doubt God was with me and I was with God. In the morning I woke up and I could remember that dream in such a clear and clear way, and I still felt that inner peace because I was sure that God was with me in the dream and that He will always be part of me.

azalea-5162523_1280.jpgFuente de Imagen

Hoy en día aun continuo con la certeza que Dios forma parte de mí y todavía busco un acercamiento más profundo que me permita un mayor desarrollo espiritual, psíquico y emocional, siempre recordando que Jesucristo es mi mayor maestro y el camino que me ha llevado a mi conexión con Dios.

Today I still continue with the certainty that God is part of me and I still seek a deeper approach that will allow me a greater spiritual, psychic and emotional development, always remembering that Jesus Christ is my greatest teacher and the path that has led me to my connection with God.

sunset-3325080_1920.jpgFuente de Imagen



¡¡¡Gracias por haber leído!!! (2).png

Since English is not my native language, I have used the free version of the translator DeepL for the translation of this post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency