MY CHALLENGES OF BECOMING A COPYWRITER- LADIES OF HIVE CONTEST #72

It is nice to participate in ladies of hive community challenge for this week. I am settling for question one

What challenges do you find difficult in innovation or propelling yourself forward? How do you plan overcoming them, through emotional ("what drives you"), instrumental (good advice, talent), informational (consulting, marketing, teaching), or accountability (listening to the market, acting upon suggestions) support?

I am a content writer. I have been writing for four years on the Blockchain and I have God to thank for the success I have had so far.

However, I want to take my content writing a step further. I hope to go into copywriting. I enjoy writing and if I can write sales letters, script, If I can write for business owners , If I can write for friends, If I can try my hands on something for myself, who knows I could get a crypto job and land cool cash. I hear it is a very lucrative form of writing. But then, I can't just wake up and find out that I have become a copywriter. I wish.

pexels-photo-4050364.jpeg

Source

CHALLENGES THAT MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO PROPEL MYSELF FORWARD.

For now, I have no mentor in this.So I asked a friend who is into copywriting and all he said was that I should come and buy a pdf file from him for N30,000. ( Nigerian currency). That is too expensive for me right now, can he beat it down? He said he even got it at N40,000. I begged that he reduces it after all, he still has the copy and can resell to hundreds of more people. He went down a little but at the end, we agreed I will ask for it when I think I can afford it. I can't for now.

EXPENSIVE SOFTWARES
I went through a video of FunnelScript and he too has a wealth of materials to help anyone become a copy writer. But that too is not free. It is even way too expensive. Although I was in a webinar organized by the CEO FunnelScripts last night between the hours of 11PM-1AM he gave tips that could help. But definitely, many more to practice with are in his book/software at FunnelScripts which I definitely can't afford. Where am I going to get $797 dollars to learn copywriting?.

EFFORTS I MADE ON HOW TO BEGIN
Getting a mentor or the materials has not been easy, but that's not enough to drop my dream and aspiration to become a copywriter.

I believe when you don't know where to start, you start from where you know. The place I think I can begin from is visiting YouTube.

In my quest to become a copywriter, writing for companies and earning side income along with others that I currently have, I decided to watch any video on it on YouTube.

YOUTUBE VIDEO
I got a video by Csaba Borzasi, the CEO of gameofconversion. I found the video very interesting. In it, he mentioned seven tools that can help anyone learn and be a good copy writer, selling well for his readers.

In the video, I got introduced to Hemingwayapp, airstory, thesaurus and some others. These tools are to help any aspiring copywriter discover words that are cooler, adding sizzle, to connect with their audience emotions. Some are to help me analyze texts I paste and highlights readability, helping readers to read uncomplicated and brief but explicit materials. With these tools, I can break up the text in manageable chunks and write at 7 grade reading level, not making my copy too complex. This can be of help.

JIM EDWARD'S BOOK.

IMG_20220302_085806_102.jpg

Although I recently purchased this book from a bookshop, I think I like it. Jim Edward is a renowned copywriter with several years of experience. I am hoping that tips from it are really going to help me learn, write copy, grow and improve in this chosen endeavor.

So far, I have learnt that my headlines matter a great deal, a catchy headline can arrest readers who didn't have time to read what I have.

I also learnt I do not have to be a great copywriter before I can begin. I just need to learn, develop a copywriting mindset, focus, practice, pay attention to result and never stop learning. I just began and I hope I would come up someday soon with testimony on how well I have fared, God helping. For sure, it's even going to improve my content creation, speeches and all that.

Note: This post also bears question 2 of ladiesofhive challenge in mind, which says in part:

Turning dreams into reality means we lean on, or learn from, each other. This is an opportunity to put your idea forward, ask for assistance, and lean on each other through comments. Where are you struggling in becoming an entrepreneur?

I CANT STOP LEARNING.READY TO UNLEARN AND RELEARN

Is there a copywriter around? We can learn copywriting together, can't we? I have set my mind to it and I know the effort will be blessed. I need to explore and use the softwares/tools of copywriting, come let's practice copywriting together, not just the theories I read from the book. Together let us grow. The worst that can happen to me in this regard is never to try. Be with me on this and let's help each other be a team.

This is my entry into this week's contest by ladies of hive. I am calling on @iskafan to join using this link here

Thanks guys for your time

Yours, @adoore-eu .

Last image snapped with my Infinix note 8 phone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency