LOH Contest #159 || Why Christmas Is My Favorite Holiday ||


My Image

My favorite holiday of the year is #Christmas. This is because it brings togetherness and love. It permeates the atmosphere, and a lot of people get to show more kindness and love during this period.
Christmas creates a sensitive reminder of the importance of family, spending quality time together, reconnecting, sharing stories, and creating memories. This is set to be a sentimental value for me; I don't ever wish the holiday ended. Below are my reasons:

Family Bonding
Christmas has helped unite the family and foster bonding among parents, children, cousins, and other things.
When we approached Christmas, my father would start making preparations and pick the date to travel to the village. Before we travel, my cousins would come around, and we would tidy up our rooms to share with them because that is the only time we get to be together and to gist and be merry. This always interests us because it is always an opportunity to visit our home town and take a tour around the town. The villagers looking at us or gazing at us make us feel special.
Whenever I get to the town, my best activity is going to the lake to swim, and it amazes me to see little children inside the lake fishing, swimming, and navigating the water to other neighboring towns. I don't get to see all these things in the city; it is always like an adventure.
Learn new things, such as how some farm produce has been transformed into finished goods.

Exchange Of Gift
Also, the season brings an atmosphere of #love; it is a time we share gifts among siblings, in church, at the office, and with the less privileged. With the excitement of giving and receiving gifts, there is this amazing feeling of joy on someone's face when they unwrap the gift. This act of giving reinforces the spirit of love and generosity.

Food Varieties
I'm such a foodie; I love nice meals. So the only time we prepare a variety of dishes is during Christmas, and we usually also have enough food to eat and share with loved ones.
Also, when we visit our family friends, they also prepare a variety of food, and we look for the ones that were not cooked in the house; in other words, we taste new food and learn how it was prepared in order to try it at home.

Christmas Ambiance
When Christmas is approaching, I begin to feel it, just as I'm typing right now. The society and environment changed, and everywhere is beautified and decorated with beautiful lights, flowers, and trees. When it is late in the evening, the ambiance projected is always awesome! I feel the atmosphere and surroundings breathing Christmas already.

Parties
Another reason why Christmas is my favorite holiday is that there are always plenty of parties to attend: office parties, departmental parties, team bonding parties, dinner parties, and open-space parties such as beach parties and swimming parties. it is always wonderful; I don't try to miss it, It is a way of socializing because, from January to November, I don't really get places to go or party with friends, but I already have myself ready for the Christmas holiday to go to places I couldn't go party, have fun, network, and make new friends for the new year.

Image from my gallery


Image from my gallery

Conclusively, Christmas entails the true essence of love, joy, and unity. It's a time of reflection, gratitude, and celebration, making it my most cherished holiday of the year.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency