LOH 157TH EDITION || Things People Misunderstand About Me ||


My Image

I have a few things people misunderstand about me. I keep explaining to myself that every given opportunity does not guarantee it won't occur again, but it is always annoying when your intentions are translated otherwise.

What's the one thing people always misunderstand about you?

Communication

I'm really poor at communication; trust me, it is not intentional and is not just part of me. A lot of people complained, threatened to cut ties, and said a lot of things, but I kept explaining myself to them. Only my family and siblings understood me and knew it was one of my weaknesses.
It is so bad of me to carry my phone and start calling or initiating a chat; the only thing programmed in my head is to respond to my chat when I'm free to do it or pick up my calls.
But people feel pride and arrogance, which I don't have, and I can't please everyone. I have a few people who understand me now.

Kindness

Being kind does not make someone a fool when I see you as a friend I love you like my own, share anything with you, and will always be there whenever the need arises. People seem to take it for granted because I'm always at their beck and call They misuse it, lie about situations that never happened, and use it as a means of extortion, but when you need them, they won't be there for you; they only reach out to you when they need your assistance.

Jovial/Disrespect

People don't know when to draw the line between being jovial and being disrespectful. It is cool to be jovial, but it is necessary to always show respect and stay away from some things, such as direct or indirect insults. This has drawn me away from a lot of people because I can't tolerate it and I won't reciprocate.

Mood

There are times we have our moods; I switch to my moody mood and people misunderstand me Things trigger me; at times, it might be stress from work, family, or the environment. At that moment, you just want to be yourself and quiet, but it looks like others are proud, and they begin to carry the gossip around.

Conclusively, we can't erase the fact that people will always have their own perceptions and misunderstandings about others; we can only adjust to the ones we can and leave the ones we can't handle; we can't please everyone but be at peace with all.

This is my response to the #ladiesofhive 157th edition. Thanks for reading through.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency