My dairy. Ladies of hive weekly prompt #158

This is a great challenge for me to write a dairy. At first I was not too sure of what to write, but after giving it a thought i decided to pen down something that serves as a reminder for myself to know what my purpose is and to pursue it.
Thanks to @brittandjosie for providing the prompt for this week. A very big thanks also goes to @ladiesofhive for giving ladies the voice to speak.


Source

DEAR DIARY, I have come to realize that I have spent almost 47 years and have not really achieved much. From the unset I never saw myself putting out plans that needs to be accomplished. But I think that it has finally done on me to begin to look into my life and ask questions on what I have achieved. I don't think that I have done much. Maybe because I was not properly guided on what to do or what to pursue in life. But today I know better. I now know what to do and how to do it better.

DEAR DIARY, I really think that I need more years to be added to me so that I can do more. Maybe the additional time will help me achieve what I think I have not been able to achieve in life. I know that I have my kids but is like i have not given them enough time so as to build them up how I feel that they need to be built.

DEAR DIARY, i also think that I have not done enough to appreciate my husband. Yes. I really mean that. He has done too much good to me and I know that I need to appreciate his efforts instead of comparing him to others and telling him how others are better than him. I know that I am very wrong here. My husband has been very strongly behind my success and I pray for him every day that God will keep him so that he can eat the fruit of his labor. Whenever I see other men passing away and leaving behind only the wife and children, I have no choice than to start praying for my husband to live long. He has been through enough seeing us all through school.

DEAR DIARY, this year is almost gone and I can't boast of completing my house project. I have long been tired of living in a rented apartment with all the troubles that comes with landlords making us uncomfortable. Most times the landlord cones up with one excuse or the other and just increase the house rent. I have prayed and asked God to give us our own house this year. I don't know whether to say that it can't be accomplished again because of the limited time left. But I believe miracle. My God can do all things. What God can not do does not exist.

DEAR DIARY, i just finished writing my second semester exams for three hundred level. I pray for good rest and also good money to go with it. The just concluded semester was very hard for me because I had no money and most of the things that I need to do with money was not done. Let the remaining yeah be very stressless. 🙏

DEAR DIARY, i really wished to have a successful end of the year celebration. I think I need to time to relax and enjoy myself because we have come to the end of the year.

DEAR DIARY, please 🙏 let my wish get to the right hands. Amen 🙏🙏🙌

Thanks for hopping in great ladies.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency