I LOVE CONSTRICTIVE CRITICISM. Contest #85

Hello ladies of hive, I wish everyone a happy New week and month ahead.
For this week's topic is quite interesting because criticism is very sweet when it is meant for you, but when it is for you it becomes bitter.

img_0.6139019861902072.jpg
source

Personal I would prefer constructive criticism to just criticising to make sure you prove a point.
There is a saying in Hausa language that says "masa marurun weni na de dadi " it means that to press someone's boil is very sweet. Hahaha. That is funny. When someone has boil, you can volunteer to help press it to remove the pulse, but when it comes to your turn, you will then know how painful it is.
One thing we must realise is that we are humans and we all make mistakes at one time or the other. So even when you want to correct or criticism someone, remember that it will soon be your own turn to be criticised.
Having that in mind, I can say that I love criticism when it is constructive, but if I discover that you are only criticising me just to make sure that you demoralise me, I don't pay attention to you. Giving listening ears to such people will amount to aborting your dreams, because that person never meant well for you.

I am a student of literature, so I love to critique people's work rather than criticising to make people feel bad about what they have done. I choose to look for a way to encourage and not discourage. I prefer to be treated same.

Thank you for reading my post for this week's contest.
Have a wonderful week ahead.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency