Arise and shine for your light has come. My Mantra for Life ( LOH Contest #105)

Hello ladies in the house. Welcome once again to my blog this week. This is still my humble self @adaezeinchrist. I wish every lady in the house a happy new week. Looking at the topic for contest this week which says šŸ‘‡


source

"Do you have a personal guiding principle (or a mantra) by which you live? If you do, what is it and how is it impacting your life so far?"
ā˜ļø
According to Oxford dictionary, Mantra can be seen A phrase repeated to assist concentration during meditation.


source

So, with that I will want to share my Mantra with the ladies of hive community. I have always drawn strength from the Book of Isaiah 60: verse one. Which says - Arise, shine; for thy light is come, and the glory of the LORD is risen upon thee.

The for this particular Mantra is as a result of what I have gone through in life. I have been through situations that made it look like I can't ever be anything good in life. Even I myself, at a time I felt like given up all hope.

Like I once sheared with the house here about my inability to go to school. From My child hood when I lost my father, life seems too hard on me, without any hope of survival. My mother gave me out to my father's younger sister to live with in Jos plateau state. I grew up under her and she never cared to make sure I was educated. So, when I grew up like that seeing all my mates in school made me always angry with everything about me. I hated life for treating me the way it did. So, by the time I got married when I was 24, life started charging gradually. Though I had to also struggle alot financially because I had no education and no work to do.

When I finally went back to school after 25 years of living school, it looks impossible for me to achieve anything in school. The struggle was much, but God helped me to survive against all odds. Each time I want to be discouraged about my education, I will remember this passage of the scripture and it will help me to keep moving forward. And I believe that I will succeed, today I am still in school with ABU Zaria, 300 level. Studying Language Arts. I believe that one day I will be a graduate, working in some big organization or company and I will make that money that I desire in life, and I will also live the king of life that I want to live.


This is me in lecture hall with other students.

I will love to encourage anyone that will be privilege to read this post to keep pushing, even though if you are trying hard and things are not working out the way you want it, one day you will give your testimony to encourage others. Like myself, I started schooling when I already have five kids and they are all in school. I had to do all kind of job to sustain myself and also support the family. Because my husband sees no reason I should go to school when his children are in school. To him, we should just focus on the children's education and forgot about my own education. But sisters, I want to be educated, so I had to find my way to school, paying all the bills by myself and also helping to pay the children school fees. It has not been easy with me, but I would soon be through with my B. Ed language arts. And this is just the beginning for me, because I will study till I say enough! Hahaha šŸ˜„

Thanks ladies of hive community for this wonderful opportunity to write and participate in the contest. I love you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency