To my grandmother and mother

Carta.png

PxHere/ Image edited with ToomMe and Canva/ Imagen editada con ToomMe y Canva

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5fBhwDzV8tNutj6jwCgqtUt9JyyRzSX4uMVW2mMsmsqNCLKMCvz4rLdkEHPngP9EpbGoJDJ1Qfywx5PaAKfVXyNphv8zWzfdLuiFZGNQqYr2zr6oCz.png

To my dear grandmother and mother

Writing these lines allows me to remember them as I do every day, neither of them is physically present, but their memory, the things they taught me and sowed in me are there every day.

I want to begin by thanking them for sowing in my values, for not giving up teaching me the right path even when I was already an adult, because only those of us who are mothers know that as the song says: "the duty of a father never ends, that the love of a father and mother never tires of giving".

Thank you for teaching me to be grateful and loyal, thank you for teaching me to read, write, add, subtract, multiply and divide, also to think, to reason, to have my own criteria and to investigate.

image.png

Pexels

A thousand times thank you for teaching me to respect, also that to be able to talk about rights I must fulfill my duties, that my right ends where the other's begins, thank you for teaching me to respect nature and animals, not to throw garbage in the street.

How can I forget your dedication when I was a child, at that time I did not see it, but then as I grew up I realized that on more than one occasion you stopped eating for me to do so, your support was always present for everything I proposed, big or small.

Abuelita always showed love with her actions, my methodical and orderly mother, a lover of plants and laughter, always proved to be someone strong in hard times, admirable woman who overcame cancer, because she always firmly believed that God would heal her and so it was.

image.png

Pexels

How can I forget how angry I got when I was a young foolish girl who got upset when they told me something to correct me or educate me, but when I became a mother I understood and imitated so many of their actions and although there is no manual for being a mother and I know they made mistakes, I even learned from them.

Finally, although they are no longer here, I am thankful for having had them in my life and if I had to be reborn and choose without a doubt I would want them both as grandmother and mother.

This letter is my entry in the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #186

image.png

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5fBhwDzV8tNutj6jwCXvdWPgoNiyj4Jpog8nM8Wzy933mws1wzR8wPeRo1ToqEjG5w1WEoRNbAQrfpVvUQPBy1TrhMD9T4bUCDWnN6LtqxdHsJR7sk.png

image.png

A mis queridas abuela y madre:

Escribir estas líneas, me permite recordarlas como hago cada día, ninguna de las dos está físicamente presente, pero su recuerdo, las cosas que me enseñaron y sembraron en mí lo están a diario.

Quiero comenzar dándoles las gracias por sembrar en mis valores, por no desistir de enseñarme el camino correcto aun cuando ya era una adulta, pues solo las que somos madres sabemos que como dice la canción: “el deber de un padre no acaba jamás, que el amor de padre y madre no se cansa de entregar”.

Gracias por enseñarme que debo ser agradecida y leal, gracias por enseñarme a leer, escribir, sumar, restar, multiplicar y dividir, también a pensar, a razonar y tener criterio propio e investigar.

Mil veces gracias por enseñarme a respetar, también que para poder hablar de derechos debo cumplir mis deberes, que mi derecho termina donde comienza el del otro, gracias por enseñarme a respetar a la naturaleza y los animales, a no tirar basura en la calle.

Como olvidar su entrega cuando era una niña, en ese entonces no lo veía, pero luego al crecer me di cuenta que en más de una ocasión dejaron de comer para que yo lo hiciera, su apoyo siempre se hizo presente para todo lo que me propuse fuera grande o pequeño.

Abuelita siempre demostrando amor con sus acciones, mi madre metódica y ordenada, amante de las plantas y de la risa, siempre demostró ser alguien fuerte en los momentos duros, admirable mujer que venció el cáncer, pues siempre creyó firmemente que Dios la sanaría y así fue.

Como olvidar como me enojaba cuando era una joven necia que se molestaba cuando me decían algo para corregirme o educarme, pero al convertirme en madre comprendí e imite tantas de sus acciones y aunque no hay un manual para ser madre y sé que cometieron errores hasta de ellos aprendí.

Para finalizar, aunque ya no están doy las gracias por haberlas tenido en mi vida y si tuviera que renacer y elegir sin lugar a dudas las quisiera a las dos como abuela y madre.

Esta carta es mi participación en el Ladies of Hive Community Contest #186

image.png

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Divisores de texto aquí/ Text splitters here

Contenido original creado para HIVE | | Original content created for HIVE

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif creado con Canva/ Gif created with Canva

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency