If I were to celebrate my last Birthday/ Contest #109 LOH [ENG-SPA]

Snapchat-1936857273_1.jpg

20200804_153359_0000.png

My maternal grandmother, Carmen Castillo, was always a woman to admire, she was not perfect, nobody is, but she taught us many things, she always had something to say with the purpose of preparing us for the life that someday we would have to face alone, among so many things she told us the phrase that comes to my mind at this moment is: "the only sure thing you have after birth, is death".

On the other hand, being raised attending church, studying the Bible, somehow sowed in me, not to be afraid of death, because I believe that those who have believed in Christ as their Lord and Savior will go to the same place as me, so I will see them again.

image.png

from PxHere

So, if I knew that my next birthday would be my last, I would celebrate it first with those I love the most, my son Cristian Josué, my mother, my husband Fulvio, my sister @cvnuitter, my nephew Zamir, I would treat each one with love and I would give them a last recommendation, of course I would not let them know of my death so as not to make the celebration something sad, because I would want it to be a very happy moment so that they would take that last birthday as a nice memory in their minds.

I would love the cake to be the traditional biscocho with cheese on top, although it could also be Red Velvet, but well prepared, as it seems to me that not everyone knows how to make it, I also wanted a rich strawberry, blackberry or raspberry jelly, I am for simple things, for simple celebrations with family, with my loved ones.

image.png

Pexels

As I pointed out, I will address a few words to each one to encourage them to be better people than they already are and for each one to give more of themselves, because I know they can be even better and if it is to apologize for any damage I may have caused, I would do it. Besides asking you in a very discreet way to take good care of my kittens, because you know that I love them and it would give me great pain if in my absence they would be left helpless.

I want music, jokes and joy in the celebration that we share a good time and that there we will remember that great woman who united us and who was for a long time the heart of the Carmen Castillo family, of whom I already spoke to you in those first lines and that also in her honor we could taste a delicious pasticho which she prepared very well.

image.png

from PxHere

Now, why would I like to celebrate my last birthday in this way, there is nothing better than being among those we love, hugging them, seeing them, eating what we like most in their company, laughing with them, hugging them, kissing them and knowing that their last memory with me will be a pleasant one.

Finally, I would like that if I know that my next birthday will be my last, I celebrate it like this, intimate, enjoying with my beloved relatives a good plate of food and a rich cake, full of laughter, music and joy, so ends this publication which is my participation in the Ladies of Hive Community Contest #109 in which I chose to answer the question: Death is an unusual topic of conversation, but remembering death makes us appreciate life. If it were your last birthday, how would you like to celebrate it and why?, I bid you farewell hoping that these lines will inspire you to share your impressions with me in the comments box.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5fBhwDzV8tNutj6jwCKfjGmiyDHDPmiu2LnWd3MHqfnqqVgo52UMkBgBKBe1sNoQnTJYEDZydoSbRLt6sHww59nBVofn6bB6NsZp1dXJsEdS33FuKt.png

20200804_161402_0000.png

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5fBhwDzV8tNutj6jwCKfjGmiyDHDPmiu2LnWd3MHqfnqqVgo52UMkBgBKBe1sNoQnTJYEDZydoSbRLt6sHww59nBVofn6bB6NsZp1dXJsEdS33FuKt.png

Mi abuela materna, Carmen Castillo, siempre fue una mujer de admirar, no era perfecta, nadie lo es, pero si nos enseñó muchas cosas, siempre tenía algo que decir con el propósito de prepararnos para la vida que algún día nos tocaría enfrentar solos, entre tantas cosas que nos decía la frase que más viene en este momento a mi mente es: “lo único seguro que se tiene después de nacer, es la muerte.”

Por otra parte, el ser criada asistiendo a la iglesia, estudiando la Biblia, sembró de alguna manera en mí, el no tener miedo de la muerte, pues creo que aquellos que han creído en Cristo como su Señor y Salvador irán al mismo lugar que yo, así que volveré a verles.

Así que, si yo supiera que próximo cumpleaños fuera el último, lo celebra primero junto a los que más amo, mi hijo Cristian Josué, mi madre, mi esposo Fulvio, mi hermana @cvnuitter, mi sobrino Zamir, a cada uno lo tratara con amor y le daría una última recomendación, claro no les haría saber de mi muerte para no hacer de la celebración algo triste, pues desearía que fuera un momento muy alegre para que lleven ese último cumpleaños como un lindo recuerdo en sus mentes.

Me encantaría que la torta fuera el biscocho tradicional que lleva en la parte superior quesillo, aunque también podría ser de Red Velvet, pero bien preparado, ya que me parece que no todos lo saben hacer, también quería una rica gelatina de fresa, mora o frambuesa, soy de cosas sencillas, de celebraciones sencillas con familia, con mis seres cercanos.

Como señale, dirigirá unas palabras a cada uno para animarles a ser mejores personas de lo que ya son y para que cada uno de más de sí mismo, pues sé que pueden, ser aún mejor y si es de pedir disculpas por algún daño que pudiera haber causado lo haría. Además de pedirles de alguna manera muy discreta que cuiden muy bien a mis gatitos, porque saben que los amo y me daría mucho dolor que en mi ausencia ellos quedarán desamparados.

Quiero música, chistes y alegría en la celebración que compartamos un buen rato y que allí recordaremos a esa gran mujer que nos unió y que fue durante mucho el corazón de la familia Carmen Castillo, de quien ya les hable en esas primeras líneas y que también en su honor pudiéramos degustar un rico pasticho el cual ella preparaba muy bien.

Ahora bien, ¿por qué me gustaría celebrar de ese modo mi último cumpleaños?, nada mejor que estar entre los que amamos, abrazarlos, verles, comer lo que más nos gusta en su compañía, reír junto a ellos, abrazarlos, besarlos y saber que su último recuerdo junto a mí será grato.

Finalmente, me gustaría que de saber que mi próximo cumpleaños será el último, lo celebra así, íntimo, disfrutando de mis familiares amados de un buen plato de comida y una rica torta, lleno de risas, música y alegría, así termina esta publicación que es mi participación en el Ladies of Hive Community Contest #109 en el que elegí dar respuesta a la pregunta: La muerte es un tema de conversación poco habitual, pero recordar la muerte nos hace apreciar la vida. Si fuera tu último cumpleaños, ¿Cómo te gustaría celebrarlo y por qué?, me despido esperando que estas líneas les inspiren a compartir conmigo sus impresiones en el cajón de comentarios.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5fBhwDzV8tNutj6jwCKfjGmiyDHDPmiu2LnWd3MHqfnqqVgo52UMkBgBKBe1sNoQnTJYEDZydoSbRLt6sHww59nBVofn6bB6NsZp1dXJsEdS33FuKt.png

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLH5fBhwDzV8tNutj6jwCKfjGmiyDHDPmiu2LnWd3MHqfnqqVgo52UMkBgBKBe1sNoQnTJYEDZydoSbRLt6sHww59nBVofn6bB6NsZp1dXJsEdS33FuKt.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency