I have things to tell you dear diary/ LOH 158 [ENG-SPA]

Agregar un título (7).png

PxHere/ Image edited with Canva/ Imagen editada con Canva

Dear diary:

I come here again to tell you some things that I had not told you about believing they were temporary, but apparently not, here I go.

Since a few weeks ago I notice the change of attitude in two coworkers, I think I know the reason, it is uncomfortable when someone believes to be right and hide behind that, without thinking about how you affect others or that maybe others possibly go through similar situations to yours.

Now, one of these coworkers got special permission from the director, or so she says, because at this point I do not know what to believe, the point is that the director has allowed this colleague to attend only once a week to the office and sometimes I think she does not show up all week.

image.png

from PxHere

Obviously, this has caused discomfort among several colleagues and comments have been made and rightly so, the reason for her permission is that she has another job that brings her more benefits, which well, that makes us happy, but we all need an extra income with the economic situation of the country and that means time.

For some reason that I still do not know, both this colleague and another who treated me very well, suddenly have had a hostile behavior with me and have done things that although they do not surprise me, I am not surprised either, since I have seen them behave the same or similar with other colleagues.

But it is still an uncomfortable situation because it is unpleasant to be in a charged environment, and although I know how to act crazy, it is still annoying, I assume that someone carried some gossip, but I think it is logical and reasonable that if we have had confidence in each other to ask how true is the comment that you have taken. But well, that's how stupid we human beings are sometimes.

image.png

Unsplash

On the other hand, my dear diary, the date that my mother and grandmother loved so much, Christmas, is coming, this will be the second Christmas without my grandmother and the first without my mother, I will miss her laughter, seeing her singing and dancing the Christmas songs she loved so much.

I know they are both in a better place, where they no longer have to worry about anything, but I still miss them and Christmas without both of them will be very different, I will enjoy it anyway because that is what they would have wanted and as I said they are already in a better place, but still these dates remind me of my grandmother who did everything possible so that the house was in white before placing the nativity and the tree, for her part my mother was happy listening to songs and always insisted that we should be together for Christmas dinner as a real family and the truth is that it should be so.

Anyway my dear diary, every time I live difficult or uncomfortable moments, I remember that everything sooner or later passes and also that these experiences have a purpose, which is very likely one noticed after some time, this is all for today my dear diary.

In summary, this is the end of my participation in the Ladies of the Hive Community Contest #158, thank you very much for reading and commenting.

versión en español (pulse aquí)

Querido diario:

Vengo de nuevo por acá para contarte algunas cosas de las que no te había comentado creyendo eran temporales, pero al parecer no, aquí voy.

Desde hace unas semanas noto el cambio de actitud en dos compañeras de trabajo, creo saber la razón, es incómodo cuando alguien cree tener la razón y se escuda detrás de eso, sin pensar en como afectas a los demás o en que tal vez los demás posiblemente pasan por situaciones similares a la tuya.

Ahora bien, una de estas compañeras obtuvo de parte de la directora un permiso especial, o eso dice ella, porque a estas alturas ya no sé que creer, el punto es que la directora ha permitido que esta compañera asista solo una vez a la semana a la oficina y a veces creo que no aparece en toda la semana.

Obviamente, esto ha originado malestar entre varios compañeros y se han hecho comentarios y con toda razón, el motivo de su permiso es que ella tiene otro trabajo que le reporta más beneficios, que bueno, eso nos alegra, pero todos necesitamos un ingreso extra con la situación económica del país y eso implica tiempo.

Por algún motivo que todavía desconozco, tanto esta compañera como otra que me trataban muy bien, de repente han tenido un comportamiento hostil conmigo y han hecho cosas que aunque no me sorprenden, tampoco me extrañan, ya que las he visto comportarse igual o de manera similar con otros compañeros.

Pero igual es una situación incómoda porque es desagradable estar en un ambiente cargado, y aunque sé como hacerme la loca, igual es molesto, presumo que alguien llevo algún chisme, pero creo que lo lógico y razonable es que sí nos hemos tenido confianza se pregunte que tan cierto es el comentario que te han llevado. Pero bueno, así de tontos somos a veces los seres humanos.

Por otra parte, mi querido diario ya se acerca la fecha que tanto amaban mi madre y mi abuela, la Navidad, esta será la segunda Navidad sin mi abuela y la primera sin mi madre, me harán falta sus carcajadas, verla cantar y bailar las canciones navideñas que tanto le gustaban.

Sé que ambas están en un lugar mejor, donde ya no deben preocuparse por nada, pero igual las extraño y la Navidad sin las dos será muy diferente, la disfrutaré igual porque eso es lo que ellas hubieran querido y como dije ellas están ya en un lugar mejor, pero igual estas fechas me recuerdan a mi abuela que hacía todo lo posible porque la casa estuviera de punta en blanco antes de colocar el nacimiento y el árbol, por su parte mi madre era feliz escuchando canciones y siempre se empeñó en que debíamos estar juntos para la cena navideña como una verdadera familia y la verdad es que debería ser así.

En fin mi querido diario, cada vez que vivo momentos difíciles o incómodos, recuerdo que todo tarde o temprano pasa y que además estas experiencias tienen un propósito, lo que es muy probable uno noté pasado algún tiempo, esto es todo por hoy mi querido diario.

En resumen, así termina mi participación en el Concurso Comunitario Damas de la Colmena #158, muchas gracias por pasar a leerme y comentar.

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Text splitters here/ Divisores de texto aquí

Original content created by @actioncats for HIVE/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter | | Contenido original creado por @actioncats para HIVE/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency