My Embarrassing Moment- Ladies Of Hive Contest #149

A moment where you will have to be disgraced, a moment where you have to stand alone without a helping hand or a moment where people will keep on laughing at something you have done wrongly.

This image is my property

There is no one on earth without this moment of embarrassment and to cut it short, mine was exceptional.

My neighbour invited me to her wedding ceremony, and we had to dress in white attires. I was so happy as it was my first time attending a wedding party in the new area I just packed in. My husband was always going to Saturday classes with his students and was unable to come along with me.

The white attire was sown in a way that every passer by would want to know who passed by. It was one in town. Being a novice in this area, I do not know how things work and couldn't bother asking.

D-Day came, and I dressed up for the party so uniquely. Immediately I stepped out, I discovered that the weather had changed drastically. I had no choice other than to wait a bit. The ceremony was supposed to start by noon, and it was 2 p.m. and was still dropping heavily. After waiting for some time, it finally subsided, but was still drizzling a little. I stopped a bike that would carry me to the venue. The bike man could not say a word to me, instead he carried me. I was so happy to attend this party as a JJC (Johnny Just Come).

When I got to the venue, the party just started, and I joined in a rush. After some minutes, I discovered that people were just gazing at me without knowing what had happened. I tried to figure out the reason they were gazing but came up with no result. Being a strong woman, I decided to maintain myself.

Some other groups were passing and immediately burst into serious laughter. They were gazing at me while laughing. I had no choice other than to retaliate. I told them, “You are laughing at yourself but not me”. One of them came up boldly to say “Please, it's not that we are laughing at you, but we thought you knew about your muddy clothes”. At a time, I was lost, but after much thought, I got what they meant. Before saying a word, another one said, "The back of your white attire has been stained by mud”. It means the bike I had entered did this to my white clothes. How can this be removed? This was my thought at that instant.

I looked at it and screamed to the loudest level. The hall was halted at a spot but maintained just because of the gravity of the level of shout. After some time, I was not comfortable with the party as I always thought all eyes were on me.

It was an embarrassing moment for me and without wasting any time, I headed home.

Ladies, you can participate HERE

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency