An All Expense Paid Trip Is Not Worth Going Alone On Christmas|LOH Contest #165

Hello ladies of hive, this contest is really an emotional one for me.
When I saw this contest it felt like the post was talking to me personally.
It reminded me so much of what happened to me this year.
Somewhere in February this year, my cousin was ill but I was so busy with work and I was across the country so it made it so hard to see her.
Exactly on the 20th of April I had that dreadful call.My cousin had passed away after years of suffering from breast cancer( RIP Maame).
I cried so much that day, the fact that I could not spend time with her because I was so far away and swamped with work made it more painful.

Image designed with canva


Of course! An all-expense paid trip is really nice. It would be a dream come true to have a fully funded international vacation but I would not accept it if I would have to spend the Christmas holiday alone.
Thinking deep into this, the trip is only financially paid for and accepting it means you’d have to exchange the time you’ll spend with your family and loved ones.Which doesnt make it so “fully paid” if I have to give something in return even if it’s not money.There are so many holidays and Christmas is known to be celebrated with family for a reason.
Personally, my family is scattered across the country (Ghana) and the only time I get to enjoy their company is during Christmas when they have long breaks from work.
Time with family is really underrated and no amount of time spent with family and loved ones is enough for me. For myself, the time I spend with my family is therapeutic and more luxurious than a vacation in some country.

If this question was asked last year, I wouldn’t have hesitated to say yes but after what I experienced I have learned the hard way never to miss spending time with my family and loved ones because you never know when someone’s last moment on earth would be.
Also, if the holiday was not Christmas holiday where I get to spend time with my family and loved ones,then of course I would definitely have accepted the offer.

As I said earlier personally, I would not accept to spend Christmas alone no matter where the location would be because it would be at the expense of family time. Other countries will always be there and even better vacation locations will come but in as much we pray for long life, let’s face reality: Life is too short and one moment someone is here, the next moment they are gone.
We only pray and hope for long life and good health.
Thank you for your time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency