Let's talk about my job (eng-tr)

Hello dear friends,

I realize I haven't told you about my job before. In this post, I will tell you the details of my job and my mission. Actually, I am a student who set out to pursue an academic career. I am a graduate of Marmara University, Economics. I am currently doing my master's degree in Energy and Sustainable Development at Kadir Has University/Turkey.

Merhaba sevgili arkadaşlar.

Size daha önce işimden bahsetmediğimi fark ettim. Bu postta size işimin ayrıntılarını ve görevimin ne olduğunu anlatacağım. Akademik kariyer yapmak üzere yola çıkmış bir öğrenciyim aslında. Marmara Üniversitesi İngilizce iktisat mezunuyum. Şu an Kadir Has Üniversitesi'nde Enerji ve Sürdürülebilir Kalkınma bölümünde yüksek lisans yapıyorum.

64c6a625_9f63_4e3e_9030_3467fb377825.jpg

I started my business in a think tank. I worked there for about 5 years. First, I worked as a research assistant in the field of economics. Then I met the energy sector in 2013. Since then, I have been doing energy research. I love this market. I researched the world and Turkey's energy sector for about 4 years in the organization I mentioned above. I have written reports and analyses on many subjects.

So what am I doing now? I started working in a different sector. It has nothing to do with the energy and academic sector. I started working in the textile industry, yes :) I am the general coordinator of a new brand (WARSEY) that my uncle founded in partnership with a Tunisian. WARSEY is a sportswear brand. Our motto: "Only for Champions". Our goal is to export. Our office was officially opened last April. As we are a new company, a lot of work must be done.

İş hayatıma bir think tank kuruluşunda başladım. Buraya düşünce kuruluşu da diyebiliriz. Orada yaklaşık 5 yıl çalıştım. İlk olarak ekonomi alanında araştırma asistanlığı yaptım. Daha sonra enerji sektörü ile 2013 yılında tanıştım. O günden bugüne enerji ile ilgili araştırmalar yapıyorum. Bu sektörü çok seviyorum. Yukarıda bahsettiğim kuruluşta yaklaşık 4 yıl dünya ve Türkiye enerji sektörü ile ilgili araştırmalar yaptım. Birçok konuda rapor ve analizler yazdım.

Peki şimdi ne yapıyorum? Farklı bir sektörde çalışmaya başladım. Enerji ve akademik sektörle alakası yok. Tekstil sektöründe çalışmaya başladım, evet :) Dayımın Tunuslu biriyle ortaklaşa kurduğu yeni bir markanın (WARSEY) genel koordinatörlüğünü yapıyorum. WARSEY bir spor giyim markası. Sloganımız: "Only for Champions". Hedefimiz ihracat yapmak. Ofisimiz geçen nisan ayında resmi olarak açıldı. Yeni bir firma olduğumuz için bir sürü yapılacak iş var.

img_1764.jpg

bd097bc5_4a3b_4457_b443_c70c35423840.jpg

Since we are an export company, our customers live abroad. We hold online meetings with them and introduce our brand. We produce samples designs what they want, or we offer them and send them. We are happy when we receive positive feedback for samples. Then we take orders from them. The regions we are currently concentrating on are African and Middle Eastern countries. For example, we signed our first franchise agreement with Kuwait :)

İhracat firması olduğumuz için müşterilerimiz yurtdışında yaşıyor. Onlarla online toplantılar yapıp markamızı tanıtıyoruz. İstedikleri veya bizim onlara sunduğumuz dizaynlarda numune üretip onlara yolluyoruz. Numuneler için olumlu dönüşler aldığımızda mutlu oluyoruz. Daha sonra onlardan sipariş alıyoruz. Şu an yoğunlaştığımız bölgeler Afrika ve Ortadoğu ülkeleri. İlk Franchise sözleşmemizi Kuveyt ile imzaladık mesela :)

0b21c71d_f51e_4787_9a98_8d6657d83fc3.jpg

img_2476.jpg

img_1769.jpg

Since we are a new company, we may need permission from some institutions. Sometimes I may need to be outside for these procedures. Since we are exporting, we need to pay attention to such policies.

Yeni bir firma olduğumuz için bazı kurumlardan izin almamız gerekebiliyor. Bu prosedürler için bazen dışarda da olmam gerekebiliyor. İhracat yaptığımız için bu tarz prosedürlere dikkat etmemiz gerekiyor.

img_2883.jpg

Our company has many departments. Among them, the most important for me is the design team. Requests from customers turn into design through this department. We send this design to the customer. If the customer likes it, we make a sample of each model and send it to the customer. If the sample is liked at the last stage, we are waiting for order from the customer.

Firmamızın birçok departmanı var. Bunlar arasında bana göre en önemlisi tasarım ekibi. Müşteriden gelen talepler bu departman aracılığı ile tasarıma dönüşür. Bu tasarımı müşteriye yolluyoruz. Eğer müşteri beğenirse her modelden bir adet numune yapıp müşteriye yolluyoruz. Son aşamada numune beğenilirse, müşteriden sipariş bekliyoruz.

img_2994.jpg

Look what we have here :) You can see some of our models. Currently, jersey and tracksuit models are being made. Our model range is increasing day by day. Our catalog will be ready in a month. When our catalog is complete, I will share it with you here. You can also visit our website here.

Bakın burada ne var :) Modellerimizin bir kısmını görebilirsiniz. Şu an forma ve eşofman modelleri yapılıyor. Her geçen gün model çeşitlerimiz artıyor. Kataloğumuz bir ay sonra hazır olacak. Kataloğumuz tamamlandığında buradan sizlerle paylaşacağım. Ayrıca websitemizi buradan ziyaret edebilirsiniz.

img_2909.heic

img_2905.heic

img_3002.jpg

We also do the layout of our website. While our graphic designer was doing the technical work, my friend and I started producing content. We will add a sustainability tab on our website. We will explain here that we are an environmentally sensitive company.

Websitemizin düzenlemisini de yapıyoruz. Grafikerimiz teknik işleri yaparken ben ve arkadaşım da içerik üretmeye başladık. Web sitemizde sürdürülebilirlik sekmesi ekleyeceğiz. Çevreye duyarlı bir firma olduğumuzu buradan da anlatacağız.

img_3141.jpg

Thank you for reading my content. I will share my master's thesis subject in another post.

İçeriğimi okuduğunuz için teşekkür ediyorum. Başka bir postta da yüksek lisans tez konumu paylaşacağım.

Stay with love,

Sevgiyle kalın,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency