Mosaics in Adana Archeology Museum - Adana Arkeoloji Müzesi Mozaikleri [EN-TR]

I don't know if you have read about my trip to the museum, but I would like to share a short post as a continuation of it. Actually, I have a lot more to share, but sharing the same place several times is not something I like to do. So this post will be my 2nd and last post to the museum. I hope you will like it.

I went to the right of the statues and went to another section and this was the section with the mosaics. Most of these are the mosaics on the floors of the villas in Adana. I will leave the inscriptions of all of them for detailed information.




Offering to Artemis




Mosaic of Hippocampus and Eros

Actually, I was planning to write an article about the mosaics last, but I wanted to write something about this mosaic that impressed me the most. You can see Eros and Hippocampus riding an animal that looks like half horse and half mermaid and fishing in the sea. I can't help but wonder if such an animal really existed in ancient times. Also, the drawings are very detailed and wonderful. Although I shouldn't be surprised after seeing those statues.




Tethys Mosaic




Mosaics from Sugözü




Mosaics from Faydalı Village

The writings here were not readable when I took the pictures without flash, and when I took the pictures with flash, some parts were too bright, but the important parts are already readable. You can ask if there is anything you cannot read.



Orpheus Mosaic




Hunting Scene




Tethys Mosaic




Sea Mosaic


This was almost all of the mosaics. As you can see in the photo, the mosaics are on the ground and we climb the stairs and see them from the top, I thought of going down and taking close-up photos but it didn't turn out that way. The mosaics are not only around, you have to look carefully right below you as you walk because there are mosaics there too. They are all incredibly detailed and wonderful. I would love so much to have one of them on the floor of my house today. It's like living history every day.


There were big pots on the floor like this. I think they were used to store grains like wheat, maybe a pot of gold from a rich family. Who knows?


Just as I was leaving, Orpheus asked me to take a picture with him and I couldn't refuse him 😂.

Thank you very much for reading. The traveling fairies are chasing me right now and they never seem to leave me. There are so many beautiful places in my city that I haven't visited yet, I will try to go to them and share great things with you. Have a great day.

TR

Müze gezimi okudunuz mu bilmiyorum ancak onun devamı niteliğinde kısa bir post paylaşmak istiyorum. Aslında paylaşmam gereken daha çok şey var ancak aynı yeri birkaç defa paylaşmak çok da hoşuma giden bir şey değil. Bu yüzden bu post müzeye 2. ve son postum olacak. Umarım beğenirsiniz.

Heykellerin sağından ilerleyip başka bir bölüme geçtim. Bu da mozaiklerin olduğu kısımdı. Bunların çoğu Adana'daki villaların tabanlarında olan mozaikler. Ayrıntılı bilgi için hepsinin yazıtlarını zaten bırakacağım.




Artemis'e Sunu Mozaiği




Hippokampos ve Eros Mozaiği

Mozaikler hakkında yazımın sonunda bir şeyler paylaşmayı düşünüyordum ancak beni en çok etkileyen bu mozaik hakkında bir şeyler yazmak istedim. Eros ve Hippocampus'un yarı at yarı denizkızına benzer bir hayvana binip denizde balık tuttuğunu görebilirsiniz. Böyle bir hayvan antik zamanlarda gerçekten var mıydı düşünmeden edemiyorum. Ayrıca çizimler yine çok detaylı ve harika. Gerçi o heykelleri gördükten sonra bunlara şaşırmamam gerekiyor.




Tethys Mozaiği




Sugözü Mozaikleri




Faydalı Köyü Mozaikleri

Buradaki yazıları flash kullanmadan çektiğim zaman okunmuyordu, flashla çekince de bazı yerler çok parlamış ancak önemli yerleri zaten okunuyor. Okuyamadığınız bir yer olursa sorabilirsiniz.



Orpheus Mozaiği




Av Sahnesi




Tethys Mozaiği




Deniz Mozaiği


Mozaiklerin neredeyse hepsi bu kadardı. Mozaikler fotoğrafta gördüğünüz gibi yerde ve biz merdivenlerden çıkıp onları tepeden görüyoruz, aşağı inip yakından da fotoğraflarını çekmeyi düşündüm ancak o şekilde güzel çıkmadı. Mozaikler sadece etrafta değil, yürürken tam altınıza da dikkatle bakmanız gerekiyor çünkü orada da mozaikler var. Hepsi inanılmaz detaylı ve harika. Günümüzde onlardan birinin evimin tabanında olmasını o kadar isterdim ki. Tarihi her gün yaşamak gibi bir şey.


Yerde bu şekilde büyük çömlekler vardı. Bunların buğday gibi tahılları saklamak için kullanıldığını düşünüyorum. Belki zengin bir ailenin altın küpü de olabilir. Kim bilir?


Tam ayrılırken Orpheus benimle bir fotoğraf çektirmek istedi ve ben de onu kıramadım 😂.

Okuduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederim. Gezme perileri şu an peşimde ve beni asla bırakmayacak gibi görünüyorlar. Bulunduğum şehirde henüz gitmediğim o kadar çok güzel yer var ki, onlara da gidip sizinle harika şeyler paylaşmaya çalışacağım. Harika bir gün geçirin.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency