Kapıyı Tutun! Urfa Kapısı - Hold the Door! Urfa Gate [EN-TR]

Hello all, I've been stuck inside the house lately and haven't had enough time to travel. I don't know why this is happening. Some psychological and some financial reasons are pushing me to do this. Because every time you go out, you spend more money than you expect. Anyway, I'm not here to whine about the economy. Last weekend, my girlfriend and I went to visit the Urfa Gate. That's what I was referring to in the title, and most of you know what I was referring to 😂.


To be honest, neither of us knew where it was, but my girlfriend claimed she did. After getting lost a couple of times, she accepted my offer to look it up on the maps and we finally found it. The streets we got lost on were also really interesting. They were very narrow. Luckily it wasn't crowded because it would have been overwhelming.


We also saw a lot of shops on the way. I guess it is very common here to shop in these stores in the side streets. Because there are so many stores. If people don't shop, why would there be so many stores?


They even sell firewood! If you are very cold and you have a stove at home, you can buy your firewood here. You can even eat at the restaurant next door before you buy it hahaha. I also really like the view in this photo. There is a big mountain behind the buildings and there are small caves in the mountain.


This is the Urfa Gate. It looks quite interesting. I did some research on the internet and found out that this used to be the entrance gate to the city of Şanlıurfa. This gate was built in 1483 which means it is very old. Another feature of this gate is that it is the only city gate that has survived intact. As for what material it is made of, as you can see, it is made of stone. I wish there was a signboard or an information sign around so that I could read this information from there. Here is the source of the information I got.


This place is normally very crowded and when I started to take photos of it, it became crowded. I almost got hit by a car when my girlfriend was taking my picture. Luckily I got a great one. Maybe I should make this my profile picture, but I look tiny in it.

For those who don't believe me about the car, here is the photo:


On the way home we saw a minaret. My girlfriend said it might be a famous mosque and we went to it. I had to take a photo of this narrow street. Doesn't it look nice, like something from a Middle Eastern movie? 😎


There were ivy flowers like this on the wall right next to the mosque. My girlfriend liked it very much. I'm sure @erikah will like this one too.


And there are two cute little cats. I had a hard time shooting the cat in the first photo because no matter what I did, he never looked at me. Finally, I stood right in front of him and clapped my hands. Sorry to bother you, buddy, but why don't you look at the camera? The other one was by the ivy wall. I wish I could have gotten a better picture of him there but he was a very hyper active cat haha.


I found a distant shot of the same alley in my gallery. I love this kind of photography, I guess it's street photography. Right @derangedvisions? I will try to take more street photos in the places I visit from now on.

So, all in all, I had a nice day with my girlfriend and got some fresh air. It was fun and I hope we can visit more interesting places soon. PS: I don't think so because there are not many places to visit here haha. Thank you very much for reading, I hope you liked it. Have a great day!

TR

Hepinize merhaba, son zamanlarda evin içine tıkılıp kaldım ve gezmeye yeterince zaman ayıramadım. Niye böyle olduğunu bilmiyorum. Biraz psikolojik biraz da maddi sebepler beni buna itiyor. Çünkü dışarı her çıktığınızda beklemediğiniz kadar çok para harcıyorsunuz. Her neyse buraya ekonomi konusunda mızmızlanmaya gelmedim. Geçen hafta sonu kız arkadaşımla Urfa Kapısı'nı gezmeye gittik. Zaten başlıkta da bununla ilgili bir gönderme yaptım. Birçoğunuz neye gönderme olduğunu anlamışsınızdır.


Açıkçası ikimiz de oranın nerede olduğunu bilmiyorduk ancak kız arkadaşım bildiğini iddia ediyordu. Bir iki defa yolu şaşırdıktan sonra haritalardan bakma teklifimi kabul etti ve sonunda bulabildik. Kaybolduğumuz caddeler de gerçekten ilgi çekiciydi. Çok dardı. Neyse ki kalabalık değildi çünkü öyle olsa bunaltıcı olabilirdi.


Giderken bir sürü mağaza da gördük. Ara sokaklardaki bu mağazalarda alışveriş yapmak burada çok yaygın sanırım. Çünkü çok fazla mağaza var. Eğer insanlar alışveriş yapmazsa neden bu kadar mağaza olsun ki?


Odun bile satıyorlar! Eğer çok üşüdüyseniz ve evinizde soba varsa, odununuzu buradan satın alabilirsiniz. Hatta almadan önce yan taraftaki restoranda yemeğinizi yiyebilirsiniz hahaha. Bu fotoğraftaki manzara da çok hoşuma gitti. Binaların arkasında büyük bir dağ var ve dağda küçük mağaralar var.


İşte Urfa Kapısı burası. Oldukça ilginç görünüyor. Ben internetten biraz araştırma yaptım ve buranın eskiden Şanlıurfa şehrinin giriş kapısı olduğunu öğrendim. Bu kapı 1483 yılında yapılmış ki bu çok eski olduğu anlamına geliyor. Ayrıca bu kapının bir özelliği de sağlam olarak günümüze ulaşan tek şehir kapısı olması. Hangi malzemeden yapıldığına gelecek olursak gördüğünüz gibi taştan yapılmış. Keşke etrafta bir tabela ya da bilgilendirme yazısı olsaydı da bunları oradan okusaydım. İşte edindiğim bilgilerin kaynağı.


Burası normalde çok kalabalık oluyormuş ve ben fotoğrafını çekmeye başlayınca da kalabalıklaştı. Kız arkadaşım fotoğrafımı çekerken neredeyse araba bile çarpıyordu. Neyse ki harika bir tane fotoğrafım oldu. Belki de bunu profil fotoğrafı yapmalıyım ancak fotoğrafta minicik görünüyorum.

Araba konusunda inanmayanlar için işte fotoğrafı:


Eve dönerken bir minare gördük. Kız arkadaşım bunun da ünlü bir cami olabileceğini söyledi ve yanına gittik. Bu dar sokağın bir fotoğrafını çekmeliydim. Güzel görünüyor değil mi? Bir Orta Doğu filminden alınmış gibi 😎


Caminin hemen yanındaki duvarda bu şekilde sarmaşık çiçekleri vardı. Kız arkadaşım çok beğendi. Eminim @erikah da bunu beğenecektir.


İki tane de minik tatlı kedi var. İlk fotoğraftaki kediyi çekerken çok zorlandım çünkü ne yaparsam yapayım asla bana bakmıyordu. En son tam karşısına geçtim ve ellerimi çırptım. Rahatsız ettiğim için özür dilerim dostum ama neden kameraya bakmıyorsun? Diğeri de sarmaşıklı duvarın oradaydı. Keşke orada daha iyi bir fotoğrafını çekebilseydim ama çok hiper aktif bir kediydi haha.


Galerimde aynı dar sokağın bir de uzaktan çekilmiş halini buldum. Bu tarz fotoğrafları seviyorum. Sanırım bu sokak fotoğrafçılığı. Değil mi @derangedvisions? Bundan sonra ziyaret ettiğim yerlerde daha çok sokak fotoğrafı çekmeye çalışacağım.

Evet, sonuç olarak kız arkadaşımla güzel bir gün geçirdim ve birazcık hava almış oldum. Eğlenceliydi ve umarım yakında daha ilginç yerler gezebiliriz. Not: Pek sanmıyorum çünkü burada gezecek çok fazla yer yok haha. Okuduğunuz için çok teşekkür ederim, umarım beğenmişsinizdir. Harika bir gün geçirin!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency