Homemade Chocolate Cake - Ev Yapımı Çikolatalı Pasta [EN-TR]

Everyone in Turkey knows this cake. It is indispensable for homemade desserts and it is my favorite too. I have made it many times and now I think I have mastered it. I hope you will think the same when you see it. There were some minor glitches due to the shape of the bowl I made, but I think the final look was great. Let's start making it now!


First of all, let's start with the necessary ingredients. Pudding, biscuits and milk. Yes, that's all. The amount of milk you will use depends on your pudding. As you can see on my package, it says for 1 liter of milk. So I used 5 cups of milk. Since I was in the village, I bought the milk fresh and natural from our neighbor and it tasted much better.


Pour 5 cups of milk into a large pot. Then we add our pudding on it. We mix it over medium heat until it boils. We should especially pay attention to the bottom of our pot so that it does not stick. Otherwise, you will suffer a great ordeal while washing. In fact, let me suggest this in advance. If you fill it with hot water as soon as you are done with the pot, it will be very easy to wash it.

Our pot should look like this while stirring.

After it starts to boil, turn the heat down and continue cooking for 2-3 minutes while stirring. This is very important for the density of the pudding. After that, we turn off our stove and put our pot down. Don't forget to lay something underneath that will not be affected by the heat.

We have two options here. Will we put pudding or biscuits at the bottom? I chose to put biscuits, but both are delicious. I tried both many times. As I said, I couldn't fit a whole biscuit on the sides because of the shape of the bowl. After placing the biscuit, cover it well with pudding. If you put too little pudding, it will be dry and flavorless.


The 2nd biscuit layer looks like this. And after that, keep repeating the same process upwards until you run out of pudding. Remember that there should be pudding on top.

Ta daaaaa, this is what the final version will look like. After that, you can decorate your cake however you like. Normally we have coconut or chocolate chips at home. And I decorate with them, but this time I didn't have any. So I crushed a biscuit into powder and decorated my cake.


I wanted to do something special and this is what it looked like after I decorated it 😂.


I asked my mom to take a photo with the cake and she took it with pleasure because I made the cake.

We ate this cake as a family of 4 and there was still a big slice left. I think 5 or 6 people could enjoy it.

I don't like to cook much, but I can say that making desserts is right up my alley. Thank you for reading. If you wonder anything about the recipe, you can ask in the comments. If you have made it before or if you try my recipe, you can share it in the comments. I will enjoy reading them. Bon appetit!


Bu pastayı Türkiye'de herkes bilir. Ev yapımı tatlıların vazgeçilmezidir ve benim de favorimdir. Defalarca yaptım ve artık ustalaştığımı düşünüyorum. Umarım siz de gördüğünüzde aynısını düşünürsünüz. Yaptığım kasenin şeklinden dolayı ufak aksaklıklar oldu ama son görüntüsü bence harika oldu. Hadi şimdi yapımına geçelim!


Öncelikle gerekli olan malzemelerden başlayalım. Puding, bisküvi ve süt. Evet hepsi bu kadar. Kullanacağınız süt miktarı pudinginize göre değişir. Benim paketimin üzerinde gördüğünüz gibi 1 litre süt için yazıyor. Bu yüzden ben 5 su bardağı süt kullandım. Sütü de köyde olduğum için taze ve doğal olarak komşumuzdan aldım ve tadı çok daha güzel oldu.


5 su bardağı sütü geniş bir tencereye boşaltıyoruz. Daha sonra üzerine pudingimizi ekliyoruz. Orta ateşte kaynayana kadar karıştırıyoruz. Özellikle tenceremizin dibine dikkat etmeliyiz ki yapışmamalı. Yoksa yıkarken büyük çile çekersiniz. Hatta şimdiden şunu da önereyim Tencereyle işiniz biter bitmez sıcak suyla doldurursanız yıkamak çok kolay olur.

Karıştırırken tenceremiz böyle görünmeli.

Kaynamaya başladıktan sonra altını kısıp karıştırarak 2-3 dakika da pişirmeye devam ediyoruz. Bu pudingin kıvamı için çok önemli. Bundan sonra ocağımızı kapatıyoruz ve tenceremizi yere koyuyoruz. Altına sıcaktan etkilenmeyecek bir şey sermeyi unutmayın.

Burada iki seçeneceğimiz var. En alta puding mi koyacağız bisküvi mi ? Ben bisküvi koymayı seçtim ama ikisi de gayet lezzetli oluyor. İkisini de birçok defa denedim. Dediğim gibi kasenin şeklinden dolayı kenarlara bütün bir bisküviyi sığdıramadım. Bisküviyi yerleştirdikten sonra her yerini pudingle iyice kaplayın. Eğer pudingini az koyarsanız kuru ve lezzetsiz olacaktır.


Bisküvinin 2. katmanı bu şekilde görünüyor. Ve bundan sonra pudinginiz bitene kadar yukarı doğru aynı işlemi tekrarlamaya devam edin. En üstünde puding olması gerektiğini unutmayın.

Ta daaaaa işte son hali bu şekilde görünecek. Bundan sonra pastanızı istediğiniz gibi süsleyebilirsiniz. Normalde evde hindistan cevizi ya da damla çikolata olur ve onlarla süslerim ama bu sefer hiç kalmamış. Ben de bir bisküviyi iyice ezip toz haline getirdim ve pastamı süsledim.


Özel bir şeyler yapmak istedim ve süsledikten sonra böyle göründü 😂.


Annemden pastayla bir fotoğraf çekmesini istedim. Pastayı yaptığım için fotoğrafı zevkle çekti .

Biz bu pastayı 4 kişilik bir aile olarak yedik ve hala büyük bir dilim duruyordu. Sanırım 5 ya da 6 kişi afiyetle yiyebilir.

Yemek yapmayı pek sevmiyorum ama tatlı yapmak tam bana göre diyebilirim. Okuduğunuz için teşekkürler. Tarif hakkında merak ettiğiniz bir şey olursa yorumlarda sorabilirsiniz. Eğer siz de daha önce yaptıysanız ya da benim tarifimi denerseniz yorumlarda paylaşabilirsiniz. Onları okumaktan keyif alacağım. Afiyet olsun !

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency