3D Printing Hobby - Open Box a Creality CR-10 Max and Build


Hello Everyone!~

Finally I am getting to blog a bit into what I do for a living and its passion.

I would like to begin with how I got into 3D printing.
Since as a profession I am a product designer I have always thought that utilizing these one day would help me get work done much more accurately and quickly. Because I dont care how great it looks on the screen... nothing beats evaluation design when you can actually feel in and see it in real life.

"SET THE TONE!!"


Looks so nice and well packed that I dont want to take it out. LOLZ


I actually thought I needed to individually build these and tension them.... Thank GOD! Creality I give you guys some respect on this one. :)


I have several other 3D printers I have build in the past however this is the one I have got to document it on photos and videos. I am very new at blogging and I am trying my best to show the world through Hive how I live my world and hope I can inspire others. :)

Back to the topic~!!

The Creality CR-10.... there are plenty of them in the market. I have one and its very convenient and it works. All printers need maintenance so dont expect 3D printing will be like a fax machine or an ink jet printer at home. Its not plug and play... it needs to be learned and a ton.... I say A TON of mistakes will happen. Be happy when you fail.... and laugh about it. Cause when it doesn't fail... it FEELS GOOOOOD. :)


Building this is gonna need some space... generous space.


Yup... lots of generous space.

The reason why I bought the CR-10 Max is not only because I wanted to print larger stuff. That is one reason... but the CR-10 MAX is SILENT!!!! It quiet.... the people who own's a CR-10 knows what I mean when it printing I swear... R2D2 is talking.... its fun and interesting in the beginning. Give it about 3 days... and it gets ultra annoying. Especially when you need to print this at night next to your bedroom. Ya aint gonna sleep!

Also by being bigger a lot of things are more smoother cause every part is larger and has some good weight. It has extra bars for stability and plus the add weight it seems to dampen a lot of vibration. Which in turn..... I think makes the whole print experience more quiet. Silence is golden in 3D Printing.

At first I thought I needed to work on every god damn servo motors and tedious screws and wiring, HOWEVER... Creality really seemed to put customer satisfaction as a priority. A lot of the complicated stuff were already assembled from the factory!!!! KUDOS for CREALITY.... Seriously. Still I double checked all wiring and see if all screws were torqued well.

Thank goodness these were pre-assembled. THANK YOU for thinking about idiots like me. The world really is a better place now. :)

There are two main parts that needs to be assembled... its the bottom base and then the upper tower.... that is pretty much it. Of course there is a little more to do than that but the main part we need to consider is making sure the base and the tower are bolted well and aligned correctly so the XYZ are all moving in a straight line.

Basically showing the top and bottom of the printer. Don't get intimidated!~ Its not as complicated as it looks. REAL DEAL.

After assembling the Hardware... it was time for the Software. I highly recommend to throw the slicer (Program software to make 3D objects printable) in the trash. No offense for the guys who made it Creality in-house, but there are so much better alternatives that are also free and much more powerful. I personally use CURA.... its NICE.

I dont think I can explain everything about 3D printing in just one blog so I will create them in weekly blogs for you guys to enjoy. I am in the process of even trying to create some videos because its sometimes fun to watch these machines in action than just a still picture.... 3D Printing needs videos action jackson!!!!

To Be Continued on my new blog title for 3D Printing~~
There is such a LOVE and HATE relationship with this....
But I LOVE IT!!!

Thanks for viewing everyone!!!
PEACE!!!!


Just slapped this logo cause.... in the future... 3D printing will be powered by THE HIVE. :)

PS: I just uploaded a video in 3speak... let me see if I can attach this link here somehow.... Damn... I am such a NEWB.

EDIT : Yea!~~ Found a way! I wonder if the video link works...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency