3D Printing - Calibration and Cannabis


Hello Everyone,

The 3D printer has been down for a while due to a broken parts cooling fan, but now we're back up and running again.

Due to the importance of the parts fan, I couldn't run the unit without it. I didn't have a spare fan and opted to utilize one of the two cooling fans I had in place for the motherboard. The single fan seems to be working fine and the board is not overheating, so everything is good.


image.png


In this video I prepared the printer for a calibration cube. (thingiverse.com)


image.png


While smoking a little cannabis..

This is an unknown strain that I purchased from someone I know. It's pretty decent and probably an Indica judging by the taste, smell, and effect.

I also grow cannabis and incorporate 3D printing into this over on my main blog @futuremind.

Right now I have nothing major planned for the 3D printer, but I am brainstorming some small project ideas for my plants.

I want to make some effective drip water system, and also some kind of specialized two piece plates to cover the soil in the pots. This might make a drip system challenging, but I have ideas brewing on how to incorporate both.

Meanwhile I'm just taking my time here, there's never any hurry with creating things for me, otherwise the creative process loses its fun.

That will do it for this 3D printing post.

Your time is a valuable commodity, and I always keep this in mind and do my best to respond to everyone. I appreciate all of the amazing comments and support!

Thanks for stopping by, have a great day! ~~@print3dpro


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency