RE: Tweaking The Printer - With A Fidget Cat

Thanks bro! :)

The fidget cat is the same idea as a fidget spinner yeah. Just like a stress relief toy..

I mostly printed it as a printer test while I brainstorm my plans for starting up a little business. I think you mentioned that in our last convo on my 3D printing blog, and yes I totally would like to make some return with this thing.

It's not an easy process, as designs on thingiverse come with different licenses, (chosen by the desinger/uploader) and some cannot be sold, like the one above, maintains an attribution license, but not for commercial use, which means selling can only happen legally if permission is granted.

With licenses not requiring permission, it's still generally accepted as proper etiquette to try to get permission through all possible avenues.

The little pot I have been printing, I want to sell them.. but first I'm going to reach out and try to get permission. If he doesn't answer, then legally I can go ahead and the moral aspects have been dutifully covered. It's just frowned upon to not talk with the designer first, ask, and offer a % of return.

I like to upload short videos to this site streamable to show friends 3D print videos. Here you can see it in action for 30 seconds :)
https://streamable.com/noyul3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency