3D Printed Tablet Stand For 3D Printer

Hello Everyone,

Last night I was browsing Thingiverse and found a really cool tablet stand specifically designed to mount tablets on top of 3D printer frames.

I have an old RCA tablet that is pretty ancient and has been collecting dust for a while. I'm not much of a tablet or phone device user but I sometimes ponder dedicated uses for old electronics laying around like this tablet.

Since this thing is a little slow, there isn't much it can be used for, but I knew it would serve fine for browser use for the FluiddPi - Klipper console, which powers my Ender 3 V2 3D printer.

Let's check it out:


image.png


This is really handy, because sometimes I need to make on the fly adjustments which cause me to have to turn around really fast and bend over in an uncomfortable manner to hurry up and get to my computer to make these on the fly adjustments.

Now I can just look up and punch in those adjustments without having to spin around and reach for a computer mouse. It might not sound like a very big convenience upgrade but it very much is.

Let's have a look at some photos of the print itself:


image.png
Tablet stand Creality
by sjaak538 July 27, 2021 licensed under the Creative Commons - Attribution license.


It is a single print of a relatively simple bracket that fits over the printer frame nice and snug. Two are needed so I decided to print both of them at the same time.


image.png


It was a two hour print at 0.28 mm layer height. I printed this with clear TECBEARS filament, and overall I haven't a single complaint with the result of this print. These tablet stand brackets came out pretty nice.

There's holes for optional T-nuts, but I didn't bother utilizing any because these fit so nice and snug that it's just not necessary.


image.png



image.png


I feel like this gives the printer a real high tech sophisticated look :D

And the brackets are pretty nicely engineered in my opinion. Not too small and weak, and not over bulky. I would say they are just right.


image.png


So now I've found a dedicated use for an old clunker tablet I had laying around, while making my 3D printer a little easier to operate and cooler to look at.

What do you guys think of this tablet mount? I would love to hear your thoughts!

That's it for today, thank you for stopping by!

Have a great day! ~~@print3dpro

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency