Starting the Infinite Doodle

oma.png

NOTE: This post will discuss the financial structure of infinite doodle, so I added #leo to the post.

I've put this off long enough. It is time for the Infinite Doodle to hit paper. I started an infinite doodle last year, but i was unhappy with the direction the project was heading so I shelved the idea until I could create a better design.

The basic idea is that an infinite doodle is a collection of connected art works. Each doodle will have a unique id starting with 0.

The doodles will connect in a binary tree. The connection is easiest to understand if one looks at the IDs in binary instead of base ten.

Doodle 0 will connect to doodle 1. Doodle 1 connects to doodles 10 and 11 (2 & 3). Doodle 10 will connect to Doodle 100 and 101 (2 connects to 4 & 5. Doodle 11 connects to 110 and 111 (3 connects to 6 & 7).

I will also display the doodles on a grid. The grid will incorporate the golden ratio. Note, the series 2^n grows faster than the series n^2 . Not all of the doodles will be on the grid, but all the doodles will be in the binary tree. The doodle will be a multidimensional structure.

I will describe the grid in a later post.

I hope to integrate the doodle with the OMA Coin on HIVE Engine. The account @vagabondspirit values the OMA at one bit of silver. A bit is an eighth of an ounce of silver. What I do is periodically look up the price of silver on Kitco . I divide that by 8 to get the price of the bit and then divide by the price of HIVE.

When I started writing this post the price of silver was $24.09. So a bit is worth $3.01125. The price of HIVE was $0.5502. The price of a bit in HIVE was 5.473. My sell price is 5.48 HIVE and the buy price is 5.47 . I only listed 4 coins for sale at this price because I am not interested in creating a pegged coin.

The OMA is based on the price of silver. It is not pegged to the price of silver. There is an important difference.

This project is based on an artist registry that I started back in 1999. It predates the concept of the NFT.

The project is radically different from an NFT. An NFT is a hash of a digital art file. The idea is that the hash will prove that the art work doesn't change over time.

The Infinite Doodle is built around a fixed ID and is designed with the idea that the doodle will change with time. The person who owns a tile will have the rights to add details to that tile.

I am thinking of handling the finance for the infinite doodle as follows. The base price for a tile in the grid is one OMA. A person who buys a tile will have the rights to change the interior design of the tile. Since tiles are connect to other tiles, the owner cannot change the entry or exit points.

NOTE, the system will always buy back tiles at one OMA. Others might value at tile at more than an OMA.

Since the system is run by incompetent fools who like to play pirate, there is no guarantee that the OMA will be worth a silver bit. The price of the OMA is based on silver, it is not pegged to silver.

I do not expect to sell any tiles until I have about twenty tiles in place and an operating system that allows people to log in an maintain their tiles. Since i am only one person who has no resources, this will take awhile. It took four months from my last project to announce the start of the doodle which I hope will take place in the next several days.

Each Tile Will Have a Name and a Theme.

I probably should mention that each tile will have a name and a theme. The first tile will have the name "The Grid." The second will have the name "Starburst." The third will be the "Roots of Life" and fourth will be "The Golden Ratio in Perspective."

Because I want to display the tiles online, i will design the tiles in SVG.

I am thinking of using SMIL animation despite the fact that there are reports that the powers that be want to deprecate SMIL.

Anyone interested in the infinite doodle should drop a comment. I will not do an airdrop of the tiles.

Come on man, tiles shatter when your thrown them out of airplanes or off building tops.

I am not in a hurry to sell the OMA or the tiles. I anticipate that it will take me a long time to write all the code I need for the project.

I would really love input on this work.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency