In Loving Memory to my Brother

"The loss you feel when a loved one dies is not the worst feeling in the world. Missing them for the rest of your life is the worst."

Today is the nineteenth anniversary of my brother's passing. Hard to believe he has been gone almost twenty years. The void in my heart and life never fills or goes away. It's part of me now.

Dear brother, though I feel your presence around me I would give anything to spend one last earthly day with you. You would be so proud of the wonderful adults your niece and nephew have become. You would adore, love and spoil your great niece and great nephews!

I believe in my heart you had something to do with the surprise, early birth of my great godchild today. Even from beyond you somehow managed to turn one of the shittiest days of my life into a happy one! It makes my heart smile going forward that our family has new life to celebrate every year on September 26 instead of just feeling grief and sadness!

Till we are together again, know that I love you and you are not forgotten!

Please give Dad a hug and kiss from me and I'll do the same from you for Mom!

🙏❤🕯❤🙏

"Many we loved have passed away too soon, without reason. We remembered them often in a thousand different ways. In the morning, in the night, when we look at the stars, a date, a song, a place, a smell." -Unknown

© 2023 Nina Haskin. Photographs and words are my own. All rights reserved.

img_0.09771338314306553.jpg


Thank you for taking time from your busy day to stop by and visit my blog. I truly appreciate everyone's continued support more than you know!💋

2020_07_13_17_40_39.gif

Posted using @Ecency

img_0.3787058461466501.jpg

img_0.7121503210873764.jpg

Join the Ladies of HIVE by clicking the blinkie!💕

Simple Posted with Ecency footer

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency