What Do You Need To Let Go Of?

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9LD6JgZMzD63bPbSvXEi4qJJghxhSEeHMnXJceJydWzUYuivAUZ9dE5fWNbNp9izguoMgFvNq6DRVWM6u2Dcz6RVGHAEyMG4EotxPxDhq4Cwd4Qe.jpeg

I grew up building so many walls around me, especially against guys because of fear of getting hurt.
I heard a lot of foul stories about desperate and wicked guys who go out of their way to get a girl to their bed and after what dump them.
As a child, I took it upon myself not to let that happen to me. I didn't want to fall a victim to what men do to ladies.
So there! I grew up not associating myself with guys because of fear.

I didn't wanna be another scapegoat or one of their tools for misconduct. I stayed far away from them and at some point the fears I had turned to a cold and stony heart.
I couldn't let anything in or out. It was as if I had dead feelings like I was dead to emotions. I was no more afraid of what men could do to me because I didn't even give them such chance.
Soon I became a bit hard and harsh on them.

But after a while, it changed again to fear and this happened when I experience love for the very first time. I don't know if I should call it love, or that I had a crush on someone and though I never told the person about it because I was afraid of rejection, I think the person still figured it out.
I didn't want to risk our friendship for whatever, so I had to keep shut and not say anything until we drifted apart.

So for ecotrain question of the week;

"What Do You Need To Let Go Of? "?

The answer is MY FEARS
They say fear kills faster than a sword.
I have been afraid of so many things in life. Fear of failure, of losing, of rejection, of missing out, of not being the best.
I have had and tasted different kinds and levels of fears and if I am to let go of anything, it will be my fears.



It's a great pleasure to take part in this week's question.
And I do hope my readers also check it out and join in answering the question as well.
Thanks to everyone that stopped by to read my post today. I appreciate you all.

Image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency