THE ONE THING I'M MOST GRATEFUL FOR.

images (28).jpeg

Imageref
Greetings to this amazing family, I feel so privileged to be part of this contest. I had always prayed for an opportunity to do this and now I have, that's more like being fulfilled..
I have been through a whole lot and I have learnt lessons and made decision through my life journey but in all of this, the one thing I am most grateful for is the gift of SOUL SALVATION. Most times I wonder what life would be for me if I hadn’t accepted Christ into my life.
Being religious is not Christianity, I often tell a number of people that activities is not Christianity rather it’s the way we live that makes us Christians. It is worthy of mention that you could be busy serving the lord, praying for others and professing your allegiance to God but my dear if your heart is void of love, then bible says that such a person is nothing but a sounding cymbal making the greatest noise.

images (29).jpeg

Imageref
This gift has modeled and shaped my life in a very positive direction. I know find it very difficult to hate other people around me despite the hurt and pain they cause me many atimes. I can now look into the mirror and begin to say to myself that I am the beloved of God and the apple of his eyes. I boldly look at my mistakes and can say that God kept me. Through this gift I know who I am. I am not defeated because on daily basis, he reassures m that I am a chosen generation and a royal priesthood. Now let me stop here and ask a question who on earth will accept me and shower me with an unending love?
Who wouldn’t complain and get fade up with my disobedient and lack of trust?
Who would stand by me in the face of death? And most importantly, who would lay his life for me?
The truth is no one will do all of this except God, my creator, my lover, my priest, my deliverer and my sustainer. He gives me a HOUSE and he doesn’t ask for rent, he gave me a SON and never asked for a ram, he gave me MONEY and never asked for change in return, he has even gone further to assure me that his love for me will never fade away and that he will make me great. WOW! Such an amazing love. Several years ago, he left 99 sheep behind and went all out just to gain this one sheep that was lost and when he found me. He changed my name and clothe me with his mercies, surely he looked beyond my short comings and today it is visible to the eyes of all that his goodness looks good on me.
I am usually so overwhelmed whenever I am recounting all his goodness because he’s made my life meaningful and that is the one thing I am grateful for.
Thanks for reading through my post
Please call in next time for an amazing post.
@udygold is my name..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency