Are you worried about Coronavirus, and what are you doing differently (if anything) since you heard about it? EcoTrain Question Of The Week

IMG_1524.JPG

Bounty from my garden.

I wrote a post last week, about how Fear Creates Dis ease and it was inspired by the panic that has been created by the Coronavirus. Which fits in very well with this weeks, Ecotrain Question Of the Week.

Why? Because Stress is one of the biggest killers in the world and nothing brings on stress more than fear.

Most of the world seems to be in a panic about this flu virus and for sure, those who are already in ill health, it is a real concern, because if your immune system is already compromised, then the flu can be deadly. From what I have seen it has mainly been affecting people who are already suffering with their health, especially the elderly it seems.

P_20190619_143027.jpg

Aloe Vera growing on the Land.

The media has been projecting a lot of fear onto people and fear makes folk irrational and causes them to enter into fight or flight mode, which really puts a lot of stress on our bodies and causes our immune systems to weaken. The last thing we need right now is a weakened immune system.

As long as you are healthy and taking good care of yourself, I find no reason why you need to be worried.

There has been so many virus's down through the years, which have been hyped up by the media, resulting in vaccinations being developed and the general public rushing to get them. This of course lines the pockets of the pharmaceutical companies and helps to keep them on top. I am anti-vaccination,I have faith in our bodies ability to heal itself with the help of natural medicine.

IMG_0964.JPG

My Water Kefir.

The closer our bodies are to their natural state, the more successful the healing. There are so many things that suppress our healing, the food we eat, the liquids we drink, the propaganda that is being shoved down our throats, the air we breathe. All of these, have a huge affect on our overall well being. So making informed choices about what you consume is so important.

For this reason, I am not worried about coronavirus for me and my girls. We eat a very wholesome plant based diet and spend most of our time outdoors. We also, walk around bare foot most of the time, especially when we are at home.

IMG_0331.JPG

My seed and goji berry mix!

I have spend a long time educating myself about nutrition and health, because I want my girls to be strong and healthy. As a parent it is my responsibility to be informed, especially as I choose to treat them naturally. They have all been breastfed for at least 3 years, which has really helped to boost their immune systems. They have been exposed to lots of viruses already, which has helped their body build up natural life long immunity.

At the end of the day, the only way to strengthened your immune system, is to allow it to do what it was designed to do and that is to fight off bugs and viruses.

IMG_3200.JPG

Deshelling almond nuts for our almond milk and almond butter, the almonds grow on the land that I live on.

We live in a very active world, there will always be new viruses, new illnesses and the best we can do is to be prepared by having strong immune systems. Preventative medicine is the best medicine. Giving your body what it needs in order to thrive. Making sure it has all the nutrients it needs to function and recognizing when it may need something extra.

When that happens, I do the following, I add spirulina to our diet, in juices or smoothies. I make pesto with nettles and chickweed and make teas from some of the many medicinal herbs on the land.

IMG_2070.JPG

I have been taking adaptogens for quite a while now, as I have experienced quite a lot of stress in the last year. In the beginning I was taking reishi mushrooms, but now I am taking Ashwagandha. Adaptogens in short, help our body's adapt to stressful situations, by restoring them, protecting them and bringing them into balance. All whilst normalizing our physiological functions.

Because I have been taking some form of adaptogen for the last year, my body does not need anything extra at the moment. Adaptogens are also full of immune boosting nutrients and my whole philosophy is about preventative medicine, so that my body can deal with whatever it is exposed to. If not, then I will use medicinal herbs or homoeopathy to aid my healing.

IMG_2206.JPG

Calendula growing in my medicinal garden.

I have a wonderful wild medicinal garden which I also wrote about recently, a place where all the native medicinal plants can grow. Nature always provides us with what we need and once we live in tune with her she will make sure that the plants we most need will grow need us. All it takes is to connect with the land you live on, or near.

So to answer the last part of the question, I have not been doing anything different since I heard about the virus , I have just continued on as I normally do, strengthening my body with the food I eat and the lifestyle I live. And by not feeding into the fear that is being projected onto everyone, by the media.


8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency