What if a Genie Gave You the Chance To Reinvent Yourself?

Another season of ecoTrain's QOTW has arrived

I like the theme of this season:

And so that brings us to Season 7 of the ecoTrain Question Of The Week. In this season we will shift our perspective to one with much more gratitude. Where our thoughts go our feelings flow and now we will bring ourselves back to a positive new balance. The topics in season will be varied, as always, but the theme this Season is GRATITUDE. @ecotrain

Lovely theme, it's funny how last season continuously had questions that resonated with my life. I always seemed to read the questions at the exact right time for me. Quite cool!

Let's see what this week's question is:

"What if a Genie Gave You the Chance To Reinvent Yourself?"

What a cool question this is, I love it! I have to admit, that I took a few days to think about the answers before actually writing this answer down.

Languages

I'd love be able to understand all foreign languages spoken to me. Like a translating machine but internally. It would be so cool to go anywhere in the world and never have any communication issues again, wouldn't it? I think google translate is such a joy to have nowadays it has helped me tremendously. Yet, it's much more fun if you can just respond yourself, rather than getting your phone, opening the app, type or speak and hope for a good translation.

Curly hair!

Something that I've always wanted from childhood on, is curly hair. I always envied my mother's curls as she had these wavy curls that I loved. Admitted, it was a perm that gave her these, but for as long as I can recall, I wanted them too! She never allowed me to actually get them because she said it's bad for your hair and you have such nice hair, so thick, I don't want you to ruin it. I have to admit that I was quite annoyed and even angry at her for not allowing me to do something that she had been doing constantly, lol. It was at the age of 16 (I think) that she told me, ok go make an appointment and knock yourself out.

I wasn't happy with the first 2 days of having a perm as the curls were TOO curly to my liking, but as I have heavy thick hair, within a few days it was as I wanted it to be. I was so happy she allowed me to get it. I did that a few times before I went back to straight hair.

If I could reinvent myself, I would request the genie to give me beautiful natural curls! Don't you love them? I do, I'd be thrilled to wake up having those awesome curls, wow!

Trading skills

I would love to be a good trader, so if I could reinvent myself, having that knowledge and understanding the markets and how to read the charts so that I could see the patterns that are returning, would be a wish of mine. It would be great if I could have been into stocks and crypto for a longer period of my life so that I could have picked the fruits of some good trades over the years.

If you can make it happen, Genie, please do :)

A successful business

I already know how it is to have a business, but I would request for a huge thriving business where I have the opportunity to pass on my knowledge to those that need a helping hand to make something of their lives. Ideally, this business would focus on the ideas that I have, but can't roll out yet due to lack of knowledge, funds or connections.

These projects are perfect to offer opportunities to people that need a fresh start, besides those people that already work for the company.
In the past, I've had these helping hands as well by total strangers sometimes, and I'd like to pass on the good karma by giving people that need an opportunity to prove themselves to get their life back on track.

I know how big a small gesture can be for someone that has not much to look forward to anymore. Passions fade away, seeing the bigger picture as well, and if nobody helps you out, you might not find back the motivation either. If I'd have a thriving business, I'd create a program to help out people that are in a situation like that to make them feel useful again, and to show them that they still matter.

Paying it forward

Published author

One thing that I can't forget is the fact that I have tons of pages of future books on my computer. Totally different topics as well, some have been untouched for a few years, others get updated regularly. I wish I could make it my priority but for some reason other things always have a higher level of priority.

If I could ask a genie to help me with that, I'd request that one of my books is published and successful giving me the push I need to finish the other drafts as well. I still believe in all of them, and one day they will be published, it's just not clear yet when this will be.

Help me out Genie! :)

Caring a bit less

I often carry the world on my shoulders, and sometimes it can be a true burden because I can't let the weight slide off my shoulders when I so need to breathe again. It's a blessing that at least I know recognize that this (usually) has to do with the phases of the moon or other big shifts of energy, and realizing that when it happens can be enough to take the edges of the emotions.

I would like to be a bit more like my boyfriend when it comes to caring. Not that he's not caring towards the ones he loves, on the contrary, he is probably the most caring guy I've ever met. BUT I mean caring what others think, how others react, how something will impact X and Y etc. He cares not enough (if you ask me), while I care too much. I know it, and I hate it quite often. It's a burden for myself, and I wish we could meet in the middle regarding this.

So dear genie, you know what to do! <3

From HSP to less sensitive

This adds a bit to the previous listed request of caring a bit less. The reason that I care too much sometimes is because I'm super sensitive to what's happening around me. I pick up vibes, emotions and it's not something that I can block right away. Sometimes when I'm aware of it, mostly when noticing that I have a huge headache or am stressed already, I can focus on it to block myself from picking up others emotions, but often that's already too late. Damage has already been done by then.

I wish that I could pick up the vibes that affect my mood (in a negative way) earlier and that I'm able to instantly block these out when it happens. Not let myself be affected by other people's emotions/problems and stay focused on my own in these cases.

I'm not asking to be insensitive or not feel any emotions at all when someone else is feeling them, I just wish to block out the too heavy feelings that get me out of balance. In general, I guess being more ZEN would do the trick here.

Wave your magic wand, Genie

The last thing I wish for

At least, the last thing I'm going to share with you today is that I wish people in general would be more tolerant and respect someone else's personal choices without judging them. I wish that we could always discuss our differences if we have them without getting into heated arguments as we can all learn something from others that have different views. It's not a bad thing to understand someone's reasons to choose A while we prefer B. If we can explain the reasons behind it, and not judge each other for it, we can all grow as a person. We don't have to agree on everything, do we?

It's a shame how many people are blind for other's beliefs while if we sat down for 30 minutes to have a decent conversation, it might surprise you what wisdom this person carries with him/her and maybe the conversation will take a different turn and you find something you have in common.

More tolerance, respect and kindness please, Genie!

Conclusion

There would be quite a few requests for the genie, I didn't even list them all, as I don't see the point in making the list endless haha. The most important thing is, that these things listed above are not all something I could realize myself (natural curls for example), but others are something I can work on, or towards to make it happen! I'm able to move mountains if I'm able to set my mind to it.

My personal conclusion of writing this weeks post is that I should work a little harder and believe a bit more in my own abilities to make things happen. Genies don't exist, so I'm the one that needs to make it happen!

Images created in Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency