"What you are addicted too and How does it help or Hinder you?" @ecotrain QOTW

I am feeling glad to write on this topic. Thanks to @ecotrain QOTW , which allow us to share our prospective on this topic. Going by Dictionary meaning, Addiction means

the need or strong desire to do or to have something, or a very strong liking for something

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYNst9A5xKQpiPUfRuzimdiX54ERUkVrnaihhB9G.jpeg

Addiction here does not means, only usage of drugs or alcohol, but in general too. "Anything which makes you depend on it is always bad, that's what I used to hear from my Dad since childhood". Better to avoid such things in life which started to get over us very easily.

Addiction doesnt comes over nite, it is like a slow poison, which slowly get over on us. It comes into pieces and slowly makes our life completelly relied on them. Be it, food addiction, Drugs, Movie, Blogging or be anything.

I remember, once I develop a great craze for Haldiram Bhujia. A traditional Indian snacks quite spicy in taste.

Addicted to Bhujia

images 1.jpeg
src

It was around 10 years ago, that I could not satisfy my hunger unless I have the namkeen after every meal, breakfast/lunch/dinner i just need it everytime. My addiction to it develops so much that, I used to consume 500Grams of it in week alone. I kept in my table, my office, my kitchen, it becomes a part of my life. Too much of something is always dangerous,and even knowing about it, I made myself dependent on it. Not sure how, but it was irresistible to get over such eating addiction.

But after a year and half, when I realised some internal stomach problems, I started to get rid of it slowly. I had a packet of it in my drawer, but I could not open it untill I leave it completely. I forgot the taste and eventually it happened that I got rid of it very quickly.

So addiction is curable too, if we have the guts and strong will power to fight with it. If I have not realised it and fought I would have develop many internal organ problems.

Overall, the saying of my Dad keep echoing in my ear, reminding of the bad effects that it may bring. Thereafter and I tend to avoid getting so much habitual of anything. Untill, HIVE happened.

Addiction to Hive

20200901_194334.png

Not sure if you call it addiction, or a way to use my spare time, that the blogging social platform took over me and my mind completelly. It did happened to me that I used to spend maximum time in a day on HIVE during the initial days, making 4 posts a day, curating and engaging as well. It was craze to get success that ended on addiction.

Writing was never my niche, but "freedom of speech" does allow me to share and help me open up on this platform. Simultaneously, as I was taking care of my ailing Dad I did got many spare time which were utilized through HIVE blockchain.

Help from Hive

Money was never been my motive,for being so active on Hive, but after encashing Steem which helped in paying my Dad medical expenses, It does now make a strong sense to generate more rewards for me as this is what my only source of income currently. Also, it help me and my mind properly working, by keeping me busy with so many thing on the platform. At least, it is not allowing my mind to get rust.

Hive Addiction Hinderences

As It always happened,or thanks to some wise word from my Dad,or some inaccurate curation system now I realised that, Hive has taken over me and my mind. Spending so much time is not much fruitful, and limiting is the best thing to do. Life Family Friends were much important than Hive.
There are many other priority in life, and we must focus on them, rather than waiting for surprise curation on my every hard work posts. Even to get rid of Hive Addiction, I does asked the Hive community to get a solution for getting rid of it. But could not get any meaningful answer. Refer my post which now put me in a situation to find some other way to remain busy, which would surely help me get rid of the HIVE ADDICTION.

Hope, I make sense and soon, spend fewer time on HIVE to get over the addiction.

This is my response to @ecotrain QOTW and hopefully, I tried to answer the question meaningfully.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency