@ecotrain QOTW #6 : Who are the most relevant people of our time to you ?

Another week and another question. And like all other time, the question does give a good headache and thought process to find an answer. I am not sure, if I am answering @ecotrain Question of the week correctly.

Finding a relevant people on screen, is not possible. Honedtly, I an not even recognizing a single face on the post image.

20210515_104106.jpg

Most relevant people of our time? Well the question does push me to the narrow lane of childhood to broader lane of youth. And still could not find one. I go in depth of every field

  • Politics : Politics is out of my subject. Every politician in one way or other are same. They are like different face under common skin. They are not leaders, so considering anyone relevant to me from this field is not possible.

  • Entertainment : The so called fantasy world. Silver screen, golden screen or more. These people just act and meant to entertain general public. I couldn't find any relevancy in my life. Afterall they do the act and not a real hero in any sense.

  • Medicinal/Educational : These establishment are more of a money making business now a days. From doctors to teachers, they all try to extract money as much money as possible.

Then I peeped to all other different fields Literature ... Hospitality... Religion... and many more. I literally dived into all the fields to find noone so much relevant to me. I was looking at farther side of life and trying to find one among so so many people.

Finding Noone, does giving me goosebumps, that I don't have any relevant people in my life. Am I Strange or am I mean person who doesn't value anyone?.

Later, I started to look someone more nearer more closer whom I knew and finally I found one, whose simple existence could mean a lot to me . My Dad.

20210515_102706.jpg

The person, who taught me to walk, to stand to behave, to respect, to love, to accept, to stand strong, to help, to fight and so many things. He is the only person who is more relevant to me.
From childhood to my youth, he always stand by me and help me, supported me in every deeds.

How could , I find anyone else more relevant than him.?

He fought all odds and adversity to raise us. Tried to keep us happy and fulfill all our wishes. Even reaching to his 1% of capacity would mean a lot to me. I am trying my best find it tough to be like him, but hopefully someday I would try to fit in his shoes.

20210515_102823.jpg

Now If given me a choice to choose another relevant people outside my family circle, than I would love to mention my first AVP of my company.

An AVP (Assistant Vice President) of a MNC have loads of reputation and responsibility. These band of people has nothing to do with the junior level or associate level of the organisation. They only need to look into differnt weekly or monthly reports / charts / dashboards and access the business performance and take adequate decision for Business growth and many other high level things. They use to be people of totally different league.

However this person, name Amit Maheswari had a different persona alltogether. Even though he is on top level management of our organisation. He remembers all the subordinate name and address. He frequent visit our workstation and talk about everything. Generally he tries to make every employe comfortable. Another thing about him is that, he never carried away by show off. Those times when many people of his level carrying high capacity Mobile phone,or flashing branded cloth, which is very common for that league of people. He always carry a normal basic Nokia phone (Nokia 1100). He is very simple and soft spoken. Anyone could be charmed with his soft skill.
For me he is a genuine leader, who happens to walk with their entire forces.

20210502_093957.jpg

As I grew and climbed in my career path, I always try to emaculate him. Not even me, every other colleague of mine try to be like him
He later on he moved out and currently working in differrnt organization and at a more superior level. Even today, when we approach him, he easily recognize any of us. Not only me, but entire working group who worked under him.

These are the real life hero, and always set good example for others. Unlike the on screen faces, whom we don't know much about. Anyone could come onscreen does all the makeup, read scripted articles and pretend to be nicer and our audience blindly follow, no matter what that fake face behave in real life.

@eco-alex the answer to this week question is completelly from my own prospective. I do not intent to hurt any relevant figure out there.

Peace

Namaste @steemflow

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency