Winter garden update: Strawberries

Last year we got alot of great fruit from this plant. Though as the pots have filled up seems their yield as dropped. Right now not much is going on but soon they will wake up and start to flower. If I can get some more concrete pots made between now and then maybe I can thin them out and encourage them to fruit again. I was told by one of my followers on Hive that if they are too tightly grown they will not produce berries. So I think I need to remove a bunch from each put so they have room to breathe.

I should also cut off the dead leaves and clean them up a little. They wont mind and it will look a little nicer.

So I hope to spread them out a little more so they will grow good fruit again, and since I dont want to just throw out the strawberry plants I pull I will put them into new pots to hang up.

Spacing them requires about 8 to 12 inches apart, so maybe pots are not the best way to go about this. I was thinking of maybe building an aeroponic setup and then I could easily space them out, but that is a project in itself but something worth trying I think.

Doing such a setup would include one of my 55 gallon barrels, some sprayer nozzles and some plastic parts. Ive seen videos and I think I can do it, and it would give me 50 or so spots to put strawberry plants inside. It works by spraying the inside of the barrel with water and the roots from the plants get exposed to that spray so maybe that would be a good way of handling this.

LBRY Video Link


Addresses below to help me buy better camera equipment and support me to travel to locations to do photo and video and overall great blogs in new places.

CoinAddress
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z
ZEN:znW9mh62WDSCeBXxnVLCETMx59Ho446HJgq

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency