Summer Garden Update: Cherry shrubs

Last we checked on these Bush Cherries they were a little stressed out. I had just put them in the ground early spring, so during that time they were not adjusted yet. Though in the last few months they have put on some new growth. A few inches have formed and seems to be doing okay.

A question still remains, do I have two Cherry shrubs. Looking at the two they have different stem structures and the color is a little different as well. I am curious to see when the other one flowers what they look like. I ordered two Hansen Bush Cherries from Starkbros. So maybe there was a mistake and I was shipped two different plants. Or maybe two kinds of Bush Cherries.

These shrubs are not growing as quickly as my Cherry Trees, but they do seem to be adjusted and stable. Maybe next year we will see some big growth on them. And hoping in a couple years I will get flowers on both. During the fall I am looking forward to the color changes in the leaves. Since they will drop their leaves when the frosts come around the leaves tend to change. My Blueberry bushes turn a bright red color, so curious what color the Cherry leaves will look like.

Looking at the second Cherry shrub I am unsure which one is which. I guess I will have to wait and see what the flowers look like. And even fruits, will tell me alot about the plant. So this mystery may remain for the next few years until both of them mature into adult plants.

Cant wait to get those fruit to form, on both the trees and these shrubs. The trees should produce nice sized fruit, and the shrubs produce a smaller but more sweet tasting berry. I do not think I have eaten a Bush Cherry before, so maybe its something I will really enjoy. I hear the seeds are quite large in them but we have a cherry depitter. It works fine for full sized cherries but not sure how well it will work on the Bush Cherries.

LBRY Video Link


Addresses below to help me buy better camera equipment and support me to travel to locations to do photo and video and overall great blogs in new places.

CoinAddress
BTC:bc1qhfmvd2gywg4fvrgy2kkkkyqta0g86whkt7j8r7
LTC:ltc1qdyzm5cwgt8e2373prx67yye6y9ewk0l8jf3ys9
DASH:XkSqR5DxQL3wy4kNbjqDbgbMYNih3a7ZcM
ETH:0x045f409dAe14338669730078201888636B047DC3
DOGE:DSoekC21AKSZHAcV9vqR8yYefrh8XcX92Z
ZEN:znW9mh62WDSCeBXxnVLCETMx59Ho446HJgq

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency