EcoTrain QOTW s10.3: Habits I have developed over time

I grew up with my grandma since I was one year old and over time, I noticed I adopted most of her habits both the good and the bad. The good ones were toward her sympathetic and kind nature, she believed in survival, as such, she could give someone her last item and manage on nothing. It really worked for her, because she never slept hungry, somehow nature always provided for her. I'm quick to forgive and forget, alright, I didn't know where I learned that but I forgive someone of any crime almost immediately and the next minute I hardly remember what he did except if I'm told. But the easily I forgive is exactly how easily I get angry- one of the traits I took from my grandma.

I noticed I was easily angry over slight offenses and sometimes I refused to eat. Only my grandma knew I had anger issues, most people outside didn't know of this because I also forgive as quickly as I get angry. The anger issue only affected people at home the most, I told myself I needed to work on it else, it may become a problem to me in the future. I needed a reason to help me avoid the unnecessary burst of anger, something I can remember which would make me understand that being angry isn't worth it.

img_0.301842576925447.jpg

Photo source

I told myself being angry is a choice, I can choose to overlook whatever anyone does or reacts. That really helped me develop a life almost free of anger, as long as it was a choice. Most people say I don't get angry and that's true to some level, I only don't allow myself to get angry even when I should. I live a life free of grudges, not easily but I discipline myself to let go of anything that would hurt my emotions.

One habit I haven't been able to get rid off is waking up late in the morning. I love sleeping a lot, especially in the morning. It was affecting my punctuality at work and nothing seems to help even if my alarm is set to the highest volume, I still don't hear it ring. I'm afraid I would find it difficult working under anyone except if I create my own job where I am the boss. I hope I work on it before I get to 30, an age where I should start to be productive and not sleep and wake up late..I hope I develop a habit of waking up early, I can only wish.



I'm currently undergoing hivewatcher appeal
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency