Sam is back home 🏠making mandalas & sharing collective wisdom

GOPR2481 1.jpg

Anyone who saw the post I made a month ago will know I have been up to something secret. It was a project outside of my home and I would always leave long before sunrise, returning usually around 6pm.

This morning is different however, because now it is done and I am not rushing off like normal into the darkness. In truth it feels very strange & a little uncomfortable being inside at this time of day after two months of doing what I have been doing in nature. Prior to my secret mission I would sit in our kitchen in the darkness of the mornings, next to the doors seen above. Looking at them yesterday I felt like they needed something. Something visual and energetic to aid me with this transition back to an inside life where straight lines rule our visual environment.

IMG40501.jpg

These mandalas (or whatever you want to call them) are actually incredibly easy to make and I am just going to assume you already know how I did this? If any of you are desperate for an explanation I suppose I could give you one, but it really is obvious when you think about it. Start with a square, fold as a triangle three or four times and cut out chunks in a creative way. Unfold and enjoy!

IMG4049.jpg

Wisdom must be shared

I have learned something important during this secret project and I feel as if a much larger transcript is required to describe what I mean by this. Perhaps a small book of some kind or at the very least, a lengthy article here in decentralised social media land.

In a nutshell what I have learned is that us humans tend to dramatically over-plan the things we do. The reason of course is because for whatever we do these days there tends to be a set plan to which we must stick, or it won't work as intended. Say for example you are building something functional, you would look up or create a suitable plan and you would follow it. This is perceived to be the professional, logical and correct way to do things.

However, all we are really doing here is limiting ourselves to the exact nature of our plan. As a plan it is set in time & space very definitively and therefore disconnected from the organic nature of reality which shifts and bends to accommodate every changing situation in a way which cannot possibly be planned.

All we really need is a vision of the immediate goal with a sustained vibration of joy in the moment and The Universe will sort the rest out.

I am reminded here of a passage from The Alchemist:

And, when you want something, all the universe conspires in helping you achieve it.

So if the bigger desires feel too big or too complex to yet visualise, just focus on what can be done next, using your "joy-censor" to detect in which direction to turn. See the immediate goal, feel the joy of having achieved it and then just get on with it. Follow these instructions and you will never again need to intimately plan any aspect of your life.

There is a timeless Universal Encyclopedia of knowledge available to us, but to access it we must let go of our acquired logic and all which holds us to the way we think it is going to happen. Once this is achieved every aspect of our life experience will show us the way. Even a passing branch which happens to scratch our arm enough for us to notice it has a message for us if we stop and contemplate its meaning for a moment. When the meaning cannot be found you can be sure something has shifted beyond your physical sight and the pause to your motion due to the passing branch has delayed you long enough to change some aspect of your life. Like the butterfly effect.

Perhaps what I am talking about here is a re-connection with the collective wisdom of my soul, which unlike my body is extremely old and will never stop giving me the experience of consciousness. The trouble with the cycle of the soul is that with each new physical body we tend to disconnect from that which has been learned before, until one we day we start to see that nothing from our conscious experience can ever be forgotten and as we strive to seek evidence of this, evidence is all we will find.

There is much more I would like to say about this subject, citing many specific examples, but to do so would give away my secret. Eventually I won't care any more about keeping it a secret and I will publish my thoughts in more detail.

IMG_3816.jpg

How to beat the cold

On a more physical level I learned that cold weather is not experienced as cold weather if sufficient movement is sustained! Sounds obvious I know but I had forgotten this and quite often in the winter I would solve my cold feeling indoors by adding more clothes, rather than doing something physical. Am thinking some kind of pull-up bar in the house will solve this, using it whenever I feel cold due to lack of movement, which by the way is very unnatural for us humans. Our body is designed to move. Not sit.

So I think that's it for now.

I am back and I am super grateful in this moment to be warm and in my family home, tapping at this keyboard again. I have a bunch of important articles in store for you.

The first of which I will share tomorrow.

Love & Light everyone 🌱

IMG_3966.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency