Getting organised with our future food forest & polytunnel coming soon🌱

IMG3310.jpg

Into each one of these pots will go ten seeds, all of which have been collected from local trees in and around our village.

Screen Shot 20190812 at 20.38.29.jpg

When they germinate in the spring (after a required cold period) I will separate them and add to our growing future food forest which already consists of apples, pears, lemons & clementines. Still need to plant almonds, oranges, pomegranates, figs & avocados. All of these plants will remain in pots, so that when we find the land we are looking for, we will be able to bring all this variety with us 🌱

IMG_0606_7_8_fused.jpg

With the days getting noticeably shorter now I've been looking at polytunnels to extend our growing season into winter and am excited to see how cheap they are! Don't know why but I was anticipating at least €500.

The temperate can get crazy high here in the summer so I'm thinking to perhaps get this one, which permits me to roll the sides right up for the best ventilation.

Screen Shot 20200827 at 13.47.20.png
Am thinking to get two of these. One for plants and one for family fun & a wood workshop. Something I've been dreaming about for a long time ;)

First things first however, I still need to clear the very scrappy looking land upon which I intend to put these two tunnels. Now how to get my hands on a strimmer?

Screen Shot 20200827 at 14.00.08.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency