Breakfast with the family & papa's latest bread & jam

IMG_4382.jpg

Every second day I make a loaf of bread now, enjoyed by my family in the morning. I prepare the dough before bed, knead it again at 6am and put it in the oven at 7.30am so that it is ready for 8am. Our bread oven is fully redundant now that I have discovered you can bake bread in pretty much anything. Yesterday I used the white tray with the black tray on top. Baked in the most basic kind of oven money can buy!

IMG_4370.jpg

And this is what came out.

IMG_4371.jpg

Feel like I want to call it flat bread ;)

IMG_4369.jpg

Here you can see Luna fresh out of bed, still waking up and blocking off the light to her magic eye which is always dilated.

IMG_4362.jpg

She was keen to do some colouring before breakfast while Sabrina was keen to brush her hair.

IMG_4365.jpg

Esteban, like me, is much more chirpy after jumping out of bed and has been very interested to help out with my weird and wonderful creations. He says I am to wake him up at 7am tomorrow so that he can be the one to cut the pattern in the top of the loaf before baking.

IMG_4352.jpg

Even the cat wants to have a sniff. Coz why not? It smells so great!

IMG_4356.jpg

Esteban enjoys his bread with honey while I enjoy one of our home made jams. Which is actually not that one on the table.

IMG_4359.jpg

The kids don't seem to like most of these jams I made last year!

IMG-4388.jpg

Personally I love them and am currently eating my way through the Mirabelle.

IMG-4389.jpg

The tree these Mirabelle plums came from was cut down along with the Reine Claude trees but just like them I am happy to report that the next generation are alive and well. A Mirabelle baby seen here.

IMG-4390.jpg

So that's it. Just wanted to share some breakfast with you ;)

Love & Light everyone 🌱

IMG_4372.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency