When you are alone... \\ How to overcome the fear of getting alone? \\ Experience from my Life.

Alone?
Feeling lonely?
Not worthy?
Feeling not capable of leading your life?

Don't worry. Alone is not a bad word nor it's a negative thing.

benjamin-davies-9b5dvrjb05g-unsplash.jpg
source

Alone means you got time for yourself. It means you can be productive in your own way. It gives you the opportunity to explore, to discover something new in yourself.

So don't stress about if you have to spend some alone time.

I can give example with my life.

When I was in my teen, I used to fear alone time more than anything. Maybe because I was not sure what can I do during my alone time. Yes, that was the time I guess we have all gone through. But later, when I become a little mature, I learned something from life. I know, maybe these phases are very common in life. That's what I'm talking about this. So don't worry about alone time.

When you are alone, give yourself time. Take self-care. Yes, you can scroll on your social media feed or gaming. But don't adopt anything to skip your fear of confronting yourself. There's nothing to fear about it. Take this time to understand your inner feeling, your emotions. Talk with yourself. learn what you actually felt about any event. Try to understand your true self. In this way, you can overcome the fear of confronting yourself. And once you do this, you will get to enjoy your alone time rater fearing about it.

benjamin-davies-JrZ1yE1PjQ0-unsplash.jpg
source

Do you want to know what worked for me the best?

Building a hobby.

It was tough to pass alone time without having laziness. After a few hours, I used to feel I have an empty brain. Because sitting on the couch and watching something is so full of laziness. Also, I was feeling physically tired. So I decided I have to do something that makes my brain and my body active.

I adopted gardening, reading books, and writing fiction.

This helped me a lot to enjoy my alone time.

Believe me, alone time is not bad. If you can make it productive, it will be a lot of enjoyable. And when you adopt some hobby to give time to yourself, you will get a lot of time to talk to yourself, to work on some plan. For me, it's the best way to be connected with myself.

So when you are alone...make the best out of it. Don't fear, don't stress about it.

What do you think?

--@peacefulsoul

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency