Answering @ecotrain's QOTW - What Do You Need To Let Go Of?

Letting go of things is an art, I would say.

Why?

Because it's not easy to let go. Our minds will not let things go even if we forgive and try to forget things. It's a continuous process and needs continuous effort to let go of. We hold back so many things. Also, we fear to let go of sometimes. Our ego, our expectations from others, self-harming attitude, toxic emotions ie. need to be let go of.

jenelle-K2SXdKPEhcg-unsplash.jpg
source

But what is the most remarkable thing that I need to let go of?

I was very certain about this. Because I know what bothers me most and breaks my inner peace.

My ego is the one most immeasurable thing that needs to be let go of. I found it on my way of life that if I can let go of my ego, everything becomes easy for me. Also, it helps to let go of others things in life. Like forgiving and forgetting or getting over something. So, yes, I need to have a grip over my ego.

But this can be different from person to person.

If you ask me, what as a whole do we need to let go of?

Then maybe I would answer, we need to let go of the understanding and our perspective of life that holds us back and don't let us find peace.

What that could be?

  • It can be our idea of happiness and thinking we need to be happy all the time.

  • It can be our toxic emotions that make us feel jealous, do self-harm, and block our path to grow as a person.

  • Or it can be a bad relationship, toxic people, regrets, controlling attitude, and so on.

The list is long.

aaron-blanco-tejedor-QUGWB1kqjQI-unsplash.jpg
source

Now the question is, how can we get over it?

The most preferable and useful hack is, understanding 'what it costs'. I have told what bothers me most- my ego. I know how much I had to pay for this. Like I had to surrender my mental peace, my brain become restless, and so on. The pain is enormous to continuously be in a position to not feel good about my life. But I learned to let it go by understanding and reminding myself what I'm going through just because of holding my ego.

Am I 100% successful on this?

No.

But I'm on my way to have a good grip over my ego. Now I know, what I might feel, I know my emotions very well, I try to be happy for others, I try to connect myself more with positivity.

It's a continuous process and I'm letting go of many things on my way of life by getting over my ego.

It's helping me to become a better person for sure.

Thanks to @ecotrain for this question.

--@peacefulsoul

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency