MY ANSWER TO ECOTRAIN QUESTION OF THE WEEK #25

Another interesting question of the week boiled my blood in my nerve. Before getting on the topic, I would like to extend my warmth hi and hello to all of you. How's life along the way? Are you bracing the second wave of the covid19 pandemic?

inbound2488047061435737700.jpg
Screenshot and credit to the author @ecotrain.

Well, in my workplace, the nation is recovering and there are still cases under control.

But in my homeland, fears are still on the mindset of every people. It is so hard to recover the situation when it belongs to a poor level country.

The question

In what ways is living off the grid the answer to the many consequences of coronavirus?

This is the question by @ecotrain and I would like to invite everyone to share your point of view.

Not everyone can live off the grid. At least not yet. But until then, many of us are doing simple things to conserve energy, save money, and help the environment.
ā€” Paul Singley

The words of Paul Singley penetrate my mind. We have to off-grid for so many advantages not only because of the pandemic. The people are choosing to live in a new lifestyle in the urban areas and leave behind the inheritance from the forefathers most especially the farmland in the rural place.

My living testimony

This is a short story about my brother who lived in the mainland of the Philippines, Manila. He is a hard-working father and knew some sources of income he applied living in the city but he never had his own house. That was his choice for his life. No one could say anything about how he preferred the lifestyle in the crowded city compared to our peaceful province and hometown. There was a time he needed me when he was sicked and I was opened arm helping him. It is normal as long as I have money and he also helps himself.

When the pandemic hits the mainland, the situation became the worst for the people. He lost the sources of his daily need. He kept on asking me but I wasn't able to give all that they need. I was also supporting my son who was also affected. The government cut their work and divided the time to everyone. There was no budget anymore so the government gave only 3days to work. The salary could no longer enough for all the bills.

I focused on the situation of my son and father. I told my brother to make any possible way so they couldn't experience hunger. I just remember if he listened to us. We want him to live in the province and leave the city. He is a kind of a hard-headed person.

The coronavirus 19 is a kind of pandemic that gives a lesson to all people. The time came unexpectedly that people would move and double-check the situation. And my brother and his family had a great impact. They are one of those million people affected.

It happened that they could no longer pay their bills, no money for food and rental and he already asking helped all our relatives and me. Our relatives were also in misery.

The longest awaited tome had come when thru realized for the off-grid. The situation of the city became worst like. It looked like a two island with no bridge connection to both islands. Every day looked like a nightmare when they had no longer food to eat and a source of water and electricity had been cut off.

Favourable option

When the government stopped the lockdown, they decided to go back to our province and started their new life. We had an ancestral house, wide farmland to start a new way of living. There is no electricity but the abundance of the water source supply is free from spring water. No gadgets, no t.v set. The mode of the studies of the children is on a module basis.

I know it is so hard to adjust most especially for the children. But, the important thing to focus on is that they would not be getting hungry anymore. They could plant and harvest as long as they work for goals.

This is the answer to the question of @ecotrain.

The consequences happened because of coronavirus. It gives more life back to reality and a normal lifestyle like what we had during our childhood life.

There is no coronavirus19 infect the people in our hometown specifically in our village. They could sleep early under the peaceful night and wake up breathing with the fresh air. They heard the sounds of insects and birds humming.

Among all the people, I am the one who is happiest from the decision they make up. They are now living a healthy life and eating organic foods fresh from the farmland. They have no headache anymore thinking about the electric and water bills. Aside from bills, the expensive rental for the house they lived in the city.

Coronavirus is not a pandemic only but a lesson to learn if we have to extend our understanding. There is no poor or rich in this moment of time. Off the grid is the best way of moving from the urban to rural areas.

One day soon, I will be living in my hometown, a kind of off-grid living and lifestyle. I would want to be back home for good living the rest of my day in the mountain. Thank you coronavirus, you taught us how to give value our old way of living

Thank you @ecotrain. This is my contribution to your question and I hope the reader could learn too.

Hive on!

inbound4279897646906501291.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency