Ecotrain QOTW 8.5: "What is the best kind of action?"

Good evening everyone most especially to my ever beloved community since then, the @ecotrain.

inbound1408097106156879328.jpg
credit to the #ecotrain community contest logo.

What is the best kind of action?

The time I joined the platform from steemit and after the hard fork, I noticed some irregularities that are not good for the platform. Some people are just thinking of their interests and never mind the impact of what they were doing.

I am talking about the old one and the system. It was back in 2017 that I was invited by someone for the best earning they got from it. I noticed how they acted during the bull run. They attracted me because of the earning but what had happened to me, I was not focused on what I earned but I valued how I changed the way of my life when I joined on the other side/platform.

During the bearish time, people were changing their way. Some people were being discouraged and stopped. The value of the tokens before dropped to the lowest value. I felt sad but I remembered my action at that time.

What I did to retain the situation?

Most of the people and my friends left and stopped by their blogging interest when it falls below 1USD. But I kept myself on track. I never mind the discouraging momentous. To encourage some of my friends, I made a contest and give my earnings as my prizes. Maybe, if I didn't make it, I have a lot of tokens in my wallet until now. For 37 weeks I made a photography contest. I didn't earn from it. But I just helped the platform. I encouraged my friends to post with prizes waiting.

I was just plankton but because of my love for the platform, I never leave it, and to be honest, I am still there. I can't afford to disregard the place that gave me changes, who made me what I am today. Without the said platform, I am not here with you today. There is nothing wrong to be loyal as long as I did the right way. It is too funny how people forgot the place where sometimes, it gave good memory, learning and earning. Yes, I only earned a little but the learning I found as free education to me. I found friendship and they mentored me. I learned a lot in my blogging, in photography, and many other things that I applied in my life today.

I also remember that @ecotrain common was also my favorite place to write. There were so many erroneous posts, but every day I made improvements while meeting friends who taught me how to become a better person in writing blogs. One person won't forget is @davidke20 grom Malaysia. He corrected my post nicely. He approached me on how to do better. Yes, I had so many Filipino friends who taught but when someone popped up in the comments section of my post and told me what the right things to do, amazed me, and felt not being insulted.

When I feel that something is not good around me, our action is the best kind of way to improve ourselves and other people. Our best action is a kind of help that would benefit others. Just act in a constructive criticism and mechanism. Be an instrument for the other people.

Remembering one of my actions here in Hive

I met a guy, who is just like my son. He wrote something that was not incorrect usage. He is a Filipino, I am not a good or perfect one to mentored him but I didn't want that he will be bullied by people around him. I thought of my life before when I was just started. If no one corrected me, I didn't notice my mistake. So, I nicely talked to him. And now I am so glad, he is now improving and earned.

Aside from helping him how to blog reasonable stories, because his phone was just a low memory kind of device,there was a time that he stopped writing. I ask his friend, a neighbor and I found out that his phone was not functioning anymore.

Do you know what I did?

I initiated 100 hive given to him in our group chat room. I asked the members those who were willing to help him to buy a new phone. That was the first time I asked the people for a certain cause and I succeed. Many good Samaritans came and donated their hive and other tokens then he was able to buy a new phone. It had been a year ago and now the person is so active in his blogging.

That's all for today and I would like to say thank you @eco-alex @ecotrain for the best question again.

Hive on!

inbound8161077891632524649.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now