What If A Genie Gave You The Chance To Reinvent Yourself?

White and Green Clean Digital Sales and Marketing Newbie Intro Presentation.png

Edited using canva

My journey with the EcoTrain Community started with a post from season 6 about communication, I really enjoyed participating in that topic, I enjoyed it so much to the point that, I tried as much as possible not to miss most of the topics that followed afterwards. Topics from season 6 were beautiful and I am glad I have been part of that amazing journey. It's a new season now, and it happens to be a season of Gratitude.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yenn9LD6JgZMzD63bPbRwXXWSF32Y1XND3i7a1mQzWoe8vc1BVe3ML45FMuK6LDEYcZ5nRdwkhBwNEaCkQCcuddNbTVKzU741T13nPd8mNV8sNFtT4Mt.jpeg

I already feel the topics from this season will be amazing, I mean, what better way to live in this world than you being grateful for everything life throw at you, the lessons you learn, you can't help it, you just have to be grateful for it all. A new season, to share our thoughts on different topics, thanks to EcoTrain for always bringing amazing topics every new week, and I know this season will offer more amazing topics. To kick start the new season, a season of Gratitude and Magic, the ecoTrain's Question Of The Week is, "What If A Genie Gave You The Chance To Reinvent Yourself?" By the way, you can read more about this week's question here.


WHAT IF A GENIE GAVE YOU THE CHANCE TO REINVENT YOURSELF?


When I saw the topic, I smiled ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—, you're probably wondering what's funny about the topic right?๐Ÿคท๐Ÿฟ๐Ÿคท๐Ÿฟ Well, the topic is not funny, but I smiled because this will be the third time I am answering this question here on HIVE. The smiling was so loud because, I realised, till date, my answer still remain the same, I have not change it and I feel I wouldn't change it anytime soon. The first time I encounter a similar question like this, I took my time to reflect on the topic before giving my answer, and it was a bit challenging then for me to work on the topic. The second time I encountered the topic, I did not spend much time thinking about the topic because my answer did not change. And now, I am faced with the same kind of question here on ecoTrain's Question Of The Week, and honestly speaking, my answer still remains the same.


I always tell myself I am built differently, well, that's the truth because every human on earth is indeed different, but one or two similarities make us feel like we are all the same. what if a genie gave me a chance to reinvent myself? Thinking about this for the third time, I still feel, the good and bad side of me is what define me as this person that I am today. I honestly would not want to change a thing about me, the process of re-building the person I am will mean me changing who I am entirely. My experience in life are what define me as a person, I would not have my own story to tell if these experiences never existed. No doubt I have made so many mistakes in the past, but that doesn't mean I would want to clear all of them away, those mistakes shaped me into the person I am told, they always serve as a reminder whenever I want to make them again, my brain always recall the experience and get me back on track, so I don't think I would want to change anything if I am being honest.


I think, if you had ask me this question as a kid, I'd probably say I would wish my mom should be in this world with me, but the grown up me understand that, what the universe have designed to happen will always happen, even though you delay it. Growing up, that event of my mom passing away always hurt me, no doubt I still feel the pain when thought of her cross my mind, but I realised over time that, some things happen for a reason, and these things have a way of shaping our path afterwards. Though it was short, but I learnt a lot from her and have been applying most of those things in my daily living. Maybe if she was still around I would still rely on her to do so many things, but the event made me understand that people wouldn't be around forever that means I have to start making my foot strong on the ground.


I wouldn't change a thing about me, because it's actually what defines me. Colleagues always ask me why students always run to me for advice or why they always listen to what I have to say, and my response always is that, I HAVE A STORY TO TELL. Unlike most teachers who advice students with other persons experience, who don't actually understand the pain of what they are trying to share with the student, it is very difficult for these kids to take what they are saying serious. But like I said, I always have a story to tell. My kids look at me, and they all call me daddy, even though I am one of the most youngest staff's working in my place of work, and I also return it to them by addressing them as my children. I have experience a lot and still have many things to still experience, and each time I advice them, they know I am talking from a place of hurt, they understand I have feel the pain and because of how much love I have for them, I wouldn't want them to experience such hurt. But still, anyone who choose to experience it, I also let them know, that when the world reject them afterwards, I will always give them open ears and arms to welcome them. Life taught me this, not my parents, and because of this little act, these kids love me the same way I love them. So, I really don't think I would even allow myself change anything about me, my life is a story for those that want to listen. A student once told me, with the kind of person you once were, if anyone would say you would become the man that you are now, no one would believe it, I want to be a more better version of you sir, and we both smiled about it.


So, What if a genie give me a chance to reinvent myself? Well, I wouldn't change anything from my past, I would only ask for a brighter future, a future that better illustrate where my journey started from and where it's going. A future that others will see and say, they are proud of it because they know I'm proud of it. A future that those around me that look up to me every day will be proud to say they want to emulate and even do better than I have done. So that some day, I can seat with my own children and tell them my story, because children love first hand experience, not something that happen to someone else, they want to know your own story. I wouldn't have a story to tell if I change who I am, but I have a story to tell because I have accept the man I use to be and the man I am becoming.

Thank you for reading!

Thanks For Visiting My Blog!

facebook.pnginstagram.pngtwitter.pngwhatsapp.png
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency